We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday,Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday,Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

For the firat time in a long time, my family (with 3 teenagers) and I had a fantastic holiday.Sheraton Denarau Villas is a great resort. we had a villa,there are 2 large bedrooms that can be closed off with a small kitchen, lounge room and dining room between the bedrooms and this worked very well for us.The pools are clean and relaxing the resort is always spotless and the food in the resorts is of good quality, but a bit pricy.Every thing is central and all the restaurants at the marina and other resorts are easily reached by the "bula bus".A special mention has to go to My holiday centre and My fiji.All flights,transfers and accomodation bookings worked out smoothly as promised,thouroughly happy with the package they put together.
We would certainly recommend the Sheraton Villas and will look to return on our next trip to Fiji.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Eric P,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are honored that you have given us the opportunity to be your Fiji holiday destination. We hope we made a lasting impression on you and look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Denarau Villas for many more fantastic family holidays! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    230
    75
    17
    17
See reviews for
488
65
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King Island, Tasmania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

A lovely week had at Sheraton Denarau Villas. Being able to have the use of the facilities at the Sheraton and the Westin was a plus, enabling us to charge dinners etc back to our room. This is definitely somewhere to come and relax, everything is in relaxed mode from the reception desk to the bar staff so don't going being in a hurry for anything! We flew on a late night flight from Melbourne and unfortunately we were unable to get into our room until mid afternoon (not a fault of the hotel just they were at capacity). I would therefore recommend that if you are flying in on an early morning flight that you book a room for the night before you arrive. To be able to go straight to your room, shower and set up would make a huge difference rather than waiting around all day. Definitely a family holiday destination as there is next to no night life. We had a 2 bedroom apartment (garden view) which was clean, tidy and spacious. If we went again I would probably opt for a pool view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KICrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear KICrew,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent family holiday at our resort and share some good advice with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Villas with the service and facilities that were provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

With a family of 6 with 4 children aged between 4 and 8 we were on a mission to find an affordable holiday with 5 star standards. My Fiji offered us a terrific package for 8 nights in November 2012 including accommodation, day cruises, transfers, flights and resort credit. The benefit of the Sheraton Denarau Villas is that you are also welcome to use the restaurants, pools and other facilities of the Sheraton and Westin Resorts either side of it, so it's like 3 resorts in one. We loved the variety of restaurants and pools available to us and the couple of day cruises gave us some exposure of other islands in Fiji. We all loved it and the kids keep asking us when we are going back! I'm sure we will! It was a wonderfully relaxing holiday even with 4 young kids and we only used the kids club once. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: 2nd level rooms also can get a nice view, whereas if you have young children the ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Belcun

Greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for your gracious comments on our resort. We pride ourselves on creating great memories for the entire family so I was delighted to learn that your young family enjoyed all that our resort complex has to offer. Welcome to the Sheraton family! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom garden villa in January; this was after spending 6 nights on Plantation Island. The villas are very spacious and well set out. There are 2 large bedrooms that can be closed off with a small kitchen, lounge room and dining room between the bedrooms. We have two kids aged 11 and 15 and this worked very well for us.

The staff and the service we received were excellent. It is nice for once to have an abundance of towels for the whole family. We have now stayed at most of the resorts on Denarau and although we have always enjoyed our time and accommodation, the Sheraton Villas are the best accommodation we have stayed in. I can only imagine they will only get better once renovated.

The swimming pool at the Villas is in my opinion the best one on Denarau.

Breakfast was included in our package and was great. There is choice of everything you can imagine and the kids loved it.

We did not eat at the resort as we thought it was a bit on the pricey side when you compare it to the restaurants at Port Denarau which is only a $5 cab fare or a 20 minute walk away.

We would certainly recommend the Sheraton Villas and will look to return on our next trip to Fiji.

Room Tip: A Garden Villa is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear lucamia,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am honored that you have given us the opportunity to be your Fiji holiday destination. Thank you for highlighting our spacious, well-appointed villas, our pools and service. I hope we made a lasting impression on you and I look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Denarau Villas in the future to experience our resort enhancements. Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We are a family of 6 with young children and stayed here in Sept 2012. We found the hotel to be very well suited to us. The only problem being that we had a pram and were placed on the 2nd storey, it should be standard that if you request a cot that you be given a room on the ground floor!! We found it especially good that you could use the facilities of the Sherton and Westin hotels making it more interesting to dine at different restaurants and play in different pools. We found the staff to be very nice and the facilities clean and well appointed. For instance, they give you washing powder to use in washing machine (i have found this rare). Our kids (6 and 5) enjoyed kids club and our babysitter (for our 2 year old and baby) was lovely.

Room Tip: If you have small kids request a ground floor villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KbKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear kyliekieran,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our resort and our facilities. We pride ourselves on creating great memories for the entire family, so I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed all that our resort complex has to offer, including the Kids Club and babysitting services. Your constructive comments have also been noted. Vinaka and I hope you will return for many more wonderful family holidays with us! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have been staying at the Sheraton Villas in Denarau a couple of times a year for quite a few years and most recent visits in November 2012 and January 2013 and everything is always good. However now noticing they are in need of updating, as have come across leaking air-cons, leaking shower screens, cracked tiles, even leaking ceiling (on the ground floor?). For the price of these villas (have paid up to $1,400 FJD per night for seafront) I feel they are not up to standard. Pool towels supplied are absolutely disgusting, some stained so badly I returned them before using. However all the staff very friendly and helpful. Under 30minutes to the airport is also a plus. $5 FJD cab ride to Port Denarau and where you get the island transfers.

Room Tip: Upper floor best views Ground floor handy to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear 17bunny,
Thank you for taking the time to share your remarks about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and I sincerely apologise about your recent experience at our resort. The Villas are currently under refurbishment and recent cyclone-impacted damage is also being repaired, so rest assured that faults you mentioned will be corrected during this process. I appreciate your continued loyalty and have sent a personal message to you so that I can ensure you experience our Villa enhancements on your next stay. I do hope that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family of 6 stayed here for 10 nights in June. We were promised a ground floor villa as we had small children and upon arrival where told that there were no ground floor villas available. Not a good start. We were finally transferred to a ground floor villa on day 7 after much complaining. The hotel needs to implement a policy around reserving pool lounges. Each day by 9am all would have towels placed on them. Every day I would remove these towels and get abused by the people who had reserved them when they usually arrived after lunch. I had purchased a Starwood card which saved me a fortune on my food and drinks. They refused to give me a discount on my accommodation on checkout and only after numerous calls to the Starwood office in Sydney did they agree that I was entitled to one. This was valued at $900! The local staff were lovely although its difficult to see through the fact that hey are being exploited by big international hotel groups. The hotels charge top rates and yet pay their staff peanuts. Flying fish and Moo Moo restaurants were both good.

Room Tip: Get a Starwood 3 month membership. They'll try to sell you a 12 month but insist on a 3 month.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dineman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Dineman69,
I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including the restaurants, the savings on the Starwood card and the hospitality of our wonderful team. Whilst I am disappointed that your accommodation preference could not be offered on arrival, I am glad that arrangements for a ground floor villa were made as soon as possible. The situation you encountered around the pool was unfortunate. Last year we implemented a 'no pool lounger reservations' policy and additional poolside seating to ensure that all guests can relax and enjoy our facilities as they wish. Should you choose to stay with us in the future, please contact me directly at scott.macdonald@sheraton.com so that I can personally assist in delivering the perfect holiday experience that Sheraton Fiji Resort is known for. Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
25.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Property: Sheraton Denarau Villas
Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing