We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for Families”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We are a family of 6 with young children and stayed here in Sept 2012. We found the hotel to be very well suited to us. The only problem being that we had a pram and were placed on the 2nd storey, it should be standard that if you request a cot that you be given a room on the ground floor!! We found it especially good that you could use the facilities of the Sherton and Westin hotels making it more interesting to dine at different restaurants and play in different pools. We found the staff to be very nice and the facilities clean and well appointed. For instance, they give you washing powder to use in washing machine (i have found this rare). Our kids (6 and 5) enjoyed kids club and our babysitter (for our 2 year old and baby) was lovely.

Room Tip: If you have small kids request a ground floor villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KbKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear kyliekieran,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our resort and our facilities. We pride ourselves on creating great memories for the entire family, so I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed all that our resort complex has to offer, including the Kids Club and babysitting services. Your constructive comments have also been noted. Vinaka and I hope you will return for many more wonderful family holidays with us! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    232
    77
    18
    18
See reviews for
513
65
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have been staying at the Sheraton Villas in Denarau a couple of times a year for quite a few years and most recent visits in November 2012 and January 2013 and everything is always good. However now noticing they are in need of updating, as have come across leaking air-cons, leaking shower screens, cracked tiles, even leaking ceiling (on the ground floor?). For the price of these villas (have paid up to $1,400 FJD per night for seafront) I feel they are not up to standard. Pool towels supplied are absolutely disgusting, some stained so badly I returned them before using. However all the staff very friendly and helpful. Under 30minutes to the airport is also a plus. $5 FJD cab ride to Port Denarau and where you get the island transfers.

Room Tip: Upper floor best views Ground floor handy to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear 17bunny,
Thank you for taking the time to share your remarks about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and I sincerely apologise about your recent experience at our resort. The Villas are currently under refurbishment and recent cyclone-impacted damage is also being repaired, so rest assured that faults you mentioned will be corrected during this process. I appreciate your continued loyalty and have sent a personal message to you so that I can ensure you experience our Villa enhancements on your next stay. I do hope that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family of 6 stayed here for 10 nights in June. We were promised a ground floor villa as we had small children and upon arrival where told that there were no ground floor villas available. Not a good start. We were finally transferred to a ground floor villa on day 7 after much complaining. The hotel needs to implement a policy around reserving pool lounges. Each day by 9am all would have towels placed on them. Every day I would remove these towels and get abused by the people who had reserved them when they usually arrived after lunch. I had purchased a Starwood card which saved me a fortune on my food and drinks. They refused to give me a discount on my accommodation on checkout and only after numerous calls to the Starwood office in Sydney did they agree that I was entitled to one. This was valued at $900! The local staff were lovely although its difficult to see through the fact that hey are being exploited by big international hotel groups. The hotels charge top rates and yet pay their staff peanuts. Flying fish and Moo Moo restaurants were both good.

Room Tip: Get a Starwood 3 month membership. They'll try to sell you a 12 month but insist on a 3 month.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dineman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Dineman69,
I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including the restaurants, the savings on the Starwood card and the hospitality of our wonderful team. Whilst I am disappointed that your accommodation preference could not be offered on arrival, I am glad that arrangements for a ground floor villa were made as soon as possible. The situation you encountered around the pool was unfortunate. Last year we implemented a 'no pool lounger reservations' policy and additional poolside seating to ensure that all guests can relax and enjoy our facilities as they wish. Should you choose to stay with us in the future, please contact me directly at scott.macdonald@sheraton.com so that I can personally assist in delivering the perfect holiday experience that Sheraton Fiji Resort is known for. Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can not praise this place enough. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff, and our apartment was upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and spacious, the facilities exceeded our expectations, and the resort was very child friendly. We had the best holiday because everything was so perfect with our stay. The buffet breakfast every morning was delicious and catered for everyone, including my fussy children. Thank you so much for a relaxing and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Bula Lifeisrosy,

Thank you for your outstanding review of Sheraton Denarau Villas, which will be most helpful to the TripAdvisor community. It was with pleasure that I read that you and your family enjoyed a perfect holiday with us! We hope to create many more wonderful holiday memories on your future visits to Fiji! Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally stay down on the coral coast but decided to try Denarau this time. What a great decision. Only 20 minutes from the airport, heaps more options than staying at a single hotel/resort, shopping close by, multiple choice of restaurants, bars etc. Plenty of activites for families and singles and all essentially at the doorstep. We (2 adults and 2 older teens) decided to stay at the Sheraton Denarau Villas and what a great choice. Rooms were modern, clean and huge. Literally a 2 bedroon apartment both with their own bathrooms. One bedroom had a king bed while the other had two doubles. The lunge also folded out if needed. The rooms were seperated with a kitchen and lounge room in the middle. Balcony off the master bedroon and the lounge (we were on the first floor) overlooked the magnificent pool and gardens. It was a 2 minute walk to the Sheraton hotel where the main restaurants were. The Bula bus stopped out front and took you along the main road around Denaru to any of the other hotels or the main shopping area at Denarau marina which included the restaurants, all avriety of clothing, electronics and duty free stores as well as a general supermaket and adventure activity business. We did the jet boat which was great and well worth the effort. Food at the hotel was excellent as was the service from the moment we arrived until we left. We had been going to Fiji for about 7 years but never gone to this area. It is now top of ourr list and we will defintiely be returning. The Sheraton Villas were excellent, really no more expensive than staying at a hotel, centrally located (walking distance to all of the other hotels) and rooms large enough so that everyone had plenty of space to spread out and relax. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Grund floor are straight on the pool. 1st floor give you a great veiw and perhaps a little more pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sydney2plus2,

Thank you for your wonderful review. As a regular visitor to Fiji, I am honored that you have given us the opportunity to be your Fiji holiday destination. I hope we made a lasting impression on you and look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Denarau Villas one day. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall we had a good experience. The villas themselves were very nice - spacious and clean. Great having a washing machine and dryer in the room. The service was extremely friendly, if a little slow at times, but heah, it's island time etc. We ate at the resort a few times, and while every meal we had was lovely, most were fairly expensive for what they were. The 'pantry' was a good snack/ lunch option and reasonably priced. We went next door to the radisson and had a great meal at their restaurant (a la carte), which was extremely reasonably priced. Also, the golf club just across the from the villas did a fabulous, enormous 18inch pizza for just over half the price of those at the hilton! Our only issue was the AC ( or lack of it). We were there 2nd week jan so it was HOT ( especially for us kiwis not used to warm weather!). One night our AC wouldnt go below 28 which is pretty hard to sleep in. We probably had to call around 12-14 times and had it looked at 3 times over the week we were there. Eventually on our last day I asked ( they didn't offer) if there was perhaps another room we could have instead? They were very disinterested in fixing the AC. Anyway, fortunately the people were so nice and the property so beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Claude_10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas. I was pleased to learn your accommodation was suitable for your needs and that you had a wonderful holiday.
Your comments are valuable and will be shared amongst the relevant teams for consideration and focus. Once again, thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We checked in last night - a family of 5 and we already feel compelled to write a review. So far we cannot fault a thing especially the service and how friendly everyone has been from the check in to the lunch at the infinity pool.

It really is paradise!

Oops we have not used the spa so cannot comment but could not change the rating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notagain9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear notagain9,
Bula from Sheraton Denarau Villas! I am excited to hear that you are having a great time with us and thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! Relax and enjoy our paradise home and please contact me if I can personally assist you with anything during your stay. Warm regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,128 reviews
39.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Property: Sheraton Denarau Villas
Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing