We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort

V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This Signature restaurant offers seating for up to 70 guests who truly enjoy the art of fine food and wine. Located on the ground floor of the central building. Elegant decor with air - con or open aired (weather dependent). Type of cuisine : GourmetOpening hours : 18:30 - 22:30
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

One of the best restaurant experiences my husband and I have ever had. The service, ambience, food and wine were all fabulous. We will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    70
    29
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellence at V Restaurant at The Sofitel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

A Superb dining experience! Devine food and super service! A must for those looking for an exceptional dining experience! Excellent quality and up there with some of the very best in Auckland NZ!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ejhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Service is fantastic and so is the food. We had the Prawns for entry and Waygu steak as main that were absolutely delicious and mouth watering. We loved the basked of bread, the salmon and sorbet they gave us as palate cleanser. Loved it all

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gloluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food I have ever tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a really nice looking restaurant. Dishes are really exquisite!. I have travelled around the world and I can say, this has been one of the most delicious and mouth watering steaks I have ever tasted. Desserts are really good too. Attention to detail is great too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Akasha367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr &Mrs Piper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Just got back to apartment haven't stop talking about the service and amazing meal. Such a wonderful way to celebrate my husband birthday plus they sang to us. Rochelle was amazing and looked after me being gluten free.

Helpful?
Thank 402cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing