We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal in Fiji”

V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This Signature restaurant offers seating for up to 70 guests who truly enjoy the art of fine food and wine. Located on the ground floor of the central building. Elegant decor with air - con or open aired (weather dependent). Type of cuisine : GourmetOpening hours : 18:30 - 22:30
Auckland,NZ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best meal in Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went there expecting an okay meal and left feeling pleasantly surprised. Service was top notch and the meal from start to finish was perfect. Restaurant was quite plush for Fiji and was much better when we were really there as compared to the photos we saw on the internet. Maybe the Sofitel would like to consider taking flasher photos?!!! We actually walked past V during the day but the restaurant has a much better atmosphere at night. Only snag we had was the noise from a boisterous lady from a table in the corner who was already intoxicated when she entered V. We noticed other people complaining but we were already on dessert and decided to put up with it. We totally apreciated the amuse bouche and the sorbet as palate cleanser. The basket of bread was delicious and wished we had that for breakfast each morning. Would readily recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank petitmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    71
    30
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i went there for dinner and had quite literally the best dining experience outside of Sydney. We came here 2 years back and it has just gotten better and better. The staff, the food, the portions and the value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Bhendhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic fine dining restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here on 2 occasions on our recent visit to Fiji. This restaurant is a true fine dining experience. Could not fault the food or service. All the entrees we had were amazing. The rack of lamb was to die for. Justin and his team do a fantastic job. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice quiet and romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Took my daughter here to eat and then my wife. Both times were very nice - had the same table both times! - by the window in the corner overlooking the water pond.
The food was very good, although my wife ordered the seafood which was a bit too spicy for her taste. I ordered the lamb with my daughter and the fish (salmon, if I remember correctly) - both were delicious, very tender.
The atmosphere was very nice. We prefer quiet music, such as classical or easy listening, which is exactly what they had.
The service was good, although with my daughter they seemed a bit understaffed or something and we had to ask a couple of times for more water.
The price is reasonable, especially compared to some of the other restaurants in Denarau.
For my daughter (in January) I made reservations; for my wife (May) we just walked in.
Recommend this place for a quiet evening with someone special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Truly fine dining, food preparation was immaculate and really impressive. The service, food preparation and experience blew me away, it was the best place I ate in Fiji. The french influence was evident throughout and it it elevated dining to a true experience. Take someone there if you want to impress them - not your steak and chips kinda place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BamBamMantell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing