We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“special!”

Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Lomani Wai is our unique in the water dining experience where dinner is served in one of our lagoon swimming pools. Reservations only.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“special!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

if you're lucky enough to get booked in, Lomani Wai is very well worth it. The 3 course meal is delicious and well portioned with a great range of food that should please everyone. The drinks package is generous and the waiters are very attentive. highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    13
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, NZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Fun Night”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We went to Lomani Wai in October after seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor. (If you contact the Radisson beforehand they will tell you which nights it is on and they also warn you that they need a certain number (?8) of bookings). The two of us went along not knowing quite what to expect but had a great evening. The price includes wine/beer and the glasses are topped up regularly by the smiling waiter who wades through the pool bearing the bottle in hand - photo opportunity! It is a set menu, good food well cooked rather than cordon bleu, but the atmosphere is fun - informal and lots of laughter. We all ended up playing a version of musical chairs chasing round the tables and getting drenched! Go if you have the chance but wear something suitable!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed it didn't happen”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked for this restaurant because the reviews here made it sound great, and something different to try. Be aware that it only opens certain nights, and there has to be at least 8 people booked otherwise they will cancel - which they did in our case. Have had to rate it mid-range as we didn't get to eat there after all :-(

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovelynn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the experience!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Saw this restaurant on the Radisson website before visiting. The experience is fantastic. Eating dinner whilst in the water! The food is a set menu, and is quite tasty. Drinks are included in a 2hr bev pack, so you get a selection of beer, wine, soft. Service was great, and the personal musician singing to you is a great touch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a lovely meal here. Only downside was it started to rain so the tables had to be moved and we were then on a bit of a wobbly surface but that wasn't the fault of anyone, just the weather. Entertaining night

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnaire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing