We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of moo moo wine bar & grill - CLOSED

moo moo wine bar & grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
gold coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yummmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

delicious food- great service. AMAZING LOCATION. right on the beach at the westin resort. this place is soo yummy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the splurge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

in summary:
- delicious melt-in-your-mouth steak
- parmesan/truffle oil fries were amazing
- veg/chili linguini was pasta at its best - and i've had a few pastas in my time!
- pricey but worth it (sydney prices, basically)
- service was excellent, very quick (though it was fairly empty the night we ate there as it was a Monday)
- one of the best meals we had in 2 weeks in fiji!

DO IT!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lisa”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Extremely overpriced, we did not even attempt to go back and eat there after that way way overpriced, for what is available not suitable for kids either.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

To be fare I chose a meal I was not sure I would like, so perhaps it is not a good idea to review this restaurant...Having said that my husbands fish was lovely, setting is nice, service ok, wine list overpriced and average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank c73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor quality food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tough steak for all three that had steak. Small serves for all other meals. Money grab for all those little extras uurrgh. For the price the steak should melt in your mouth and not be left thinking was that it. Staff were good but how do you complain to warm inviting Fijian people too hard so I just will not go again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed moo moo wine bar & grill also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing