We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and local entertainment”

Nadina Authentic Fijian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Outdoor & Seafront Dining.Air-conditioned Interior.Caters for special dietary needs (gluten-free, vegan, halal, etc).Kids Menu & hi-chairs available. Local Serenaders with complimentary Kava tasting.Restroom Facilities.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and local entertainment”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only had a 4 day stopover in Fiji enroute from NZ to London and what better way to experience the local Fijian cuisine. Wow, if the food alone wasn't enough to impress us the staff finished off the evening with some traditional music and dancing and we even got up on our feet and joined in.

Not often I give 5 stars but here it's well deserved !!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stepheng535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    228
    58
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mar Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most wonderful meal and kind Fijians we have met since we have been here”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the most wonderful meal and the kindest people we have come across since we have been in Denerau. Aggie and the staff were exceptionally wonderful, sweet and kind... the true Fijian warmth that we remember from our first visit to Fiji (we were in Savusavu last time so the big tourist experience here in Deneau was a bit of a surprise). Setting up a nice chair with lots of extra cushions and a warm shawl for our sleepy little one, inviting us to her home and encouraging our teenager trying a day of Fijian school with her teen it truly made me feel like I was back in the lovely Fiji that I remember. Make this the first restaurant you try because I am sure you will want to go back. We all loved everything we had for dinner, wonderful drinks and great prices the band was fantastic. Kind warm sincere hugs and kisses on the cheek upon our bid goodnight. No question this is the best restaurant in Denerau!! An absolute MUST!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikerie, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We wanted to go to a Fijian restaurant and Nadina's Authentic Fijian Restaurant didn't disappoint. We had an excellent dinner with wonderful and genuine service. The entertainment was fantastic and also helped make the night. We sat outside and the view was also wonderful. We were sorry that we found this at the end of our visit otherwise we would have went again before we left Nadi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Thank goodness”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

amidst all the eurotrash and pseudo american wannabees is this fijian restaurant. the food here is amazing and prices reasonable. this restaurant should be given prime space to showcase fijian cuisine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank craigsmithdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Fijian food at Denarau”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went to Nadina for lunch and had great Fijian food. We enjoyed it very much. Quality, quantity, presentation and value for money were excellent. Serves were huge. We would have loved to have been able to go again so that we could try some of their other dishes but unfortunately, our time at Denarau was short. Service was also excellent. Highly recommend Nadina for authentic Fijian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadina Authentic Fijian Restaurant also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Nadina Authentic Fijian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing