We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the more elegant venues on Denarau Island”
Review of Cross Restaurant - CLOSED

Cross Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Masima Restaurant is located at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji at the beachfront. Open from 6pm, bookings essential. It is an adults only restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the more elegant venues on Denarau Island”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We got off to a poor start with a number of minor nibbles that had us questioning our choice of venue for this, the last night of our holiday.
However once these matters were raised to the manager they were quickly resolved and we ended up having a delightful evening.
Overall, the quality of the dishes are as good as the other well established venues we've visited during this stay, couple that with a certain feel of class that this place has and the quality of the offering and it makes for a must do on your Denarau Island bucket list.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    33
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever had!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson, and tried this restaurant one night. From Australia, and frequently eat steak. The steak I had at Cross was probably the best I have EVER had. It was succulent, tasty, cooked to perfection, and the sauces on offer were more than adequate. Mushroom risotto with proscuitto was also very good. Service was great, although we were one of only a few tables in at that time, so I would have thought we get great service. A little pricey, but it is the Radisson's top restaurant. Definitely recommended!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner - Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This was a 70th birthday dinner for my mother so it was important that things were just right. The service was excellent and at just the right level and everyone enjoyed their meal. Like the fine food restaurant where we are staying this is at the higher end of the price bracket, but it is worth it for the attentive service and fine food. I would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DougieNZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a wonderful meal which was made a wonderful evening by the friendly and helpful staff. Had the Tiger prawns as an entree and the salmon mousse melted in your mouth. The Lamb Shanks for the main were tender and the meat fell away from the bone. The desserts were the stand out...the brûlée was to die for and the little chocolate puddings were divine. The price was not overly e pensive, comparable to other resort fine dining meals. We sat in the air conditioned section but the more ambient setting outdoors would be far more suitable if looking for a romantic evening. While it is fine dining, the dress code is more relaxed and suitable for a tropical resort. The staff were brilliant. They were friendly but professional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MmmM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Radisson should be ashamed of themselves for keeping this restaurant under the cross name as he is no longer involved in the restaurant and for anybody who has previously dined under his influence (as we have several times) would be totally disappointed.How anyone who claims to enjoy fine dining can say this restaurant is now exceptional. Its quality is appalling. There is no presentation, lack of flavour and seriously overcooked food. A true professional chef would not produce such amateur dishes and have the audacity to charge fine dining prices.

My only advise is DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. Plenty of other places to eat on Denerau.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytimesGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Restaurant also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing