We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - great for the kids.”

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Est. December 4, 2007 Hard Rock Cafe Fiji is located in the Port Denarau Retail and Commercial Complex on Denarau Island in Nadi, Fiji. Our Cafe is ideally situated near luxury hotels and great shopping, and only a short distance from the international airport. Experience Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Cafe Fiji satisfies your rock cravings with two levels, including a 150-seat restaurant, a performance stage, and a Rock Shop(R) offering authentic Hard Rock collectible merchandise. Our state-of-the-art facility is adorned with a living museum of world-famous music memorabilia, including items representing contemporary stars and legendary favorites. Legendary Flavor At Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, good food takes center stage. Satisfy your cravings for traditional American cuisine with our famous Legendary(R) Burger, or try something new with one of our savory, hand crafted entrees. Our inspired menu and tasty cocktails are the perfect way to wind down after spending your day exploring the city.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Staff were really friendly even 'kidnapped' our daughter for 10 minutes whilst we enjoyed our meal. Food was of a high standard. Kids loved their shakes and meals.

Thank MariaChris1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Bula MariaChris1210

Its indeed great to see that your guys had a rocking experience, our staff tend to take good care of the kids whilst the parents can enjoy their meals, I will definately pass on the message to our staff and hope that you would once again give us an opportunity to serve you.

Till then keep rocking!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,692 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Meals were very large. Nice dining enviroment with friendly staff. Children friendly. Desert was amazing!

Thank MareeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Bula Maree,

Great to see that you had a blast with us and we are a great family destination to dine out at. Its fab to see that you enjoyed our great American cuisine and the kids were well taken care of. Hope you would again give us an opportunity to serve you in future. Keep rocking!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food was good value for money and the staff were funny and friendly. My father is cheeky and asked our waitress for a Fijian chilly to try and she obliged (he soon discovered they are very very very hot!). They happily took photo's for us and made sure our experience was great. I would go back anytime =)

1  Thank ARC1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Shout out to you Amy for sharing your great experience with us on Trip Advisor, its indeed awesome to see that you guys had a fab time with us. I will surely pass the message to our staff and this will surely inspire them to be better the next time. Keep rocking and please do contact me on your next visit.....cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We Chose To Eat At Hard Rock As It Was Our First Night & You Always Know What To Expect. We Were Greeted By Kitty The Waitress Who Was Brilliant. She Heard Our Accent & Told Us All About How Hard Rock Started In England & You Can Tell She Loves Her Job Which Is So Rare Nowadays So It Was Lovely To See Some Enthusiasm. She Looked After Us & Chatted To Us All Night, Food Portions Were Huge & The Workers Even Got Up & Did A Little Dance Which Was Real Fun. Would Recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Bula NikiD,

Its overwhelming to see how much you enjoyed the service and the meals at the Hard Rock, Kitty is definately a great employee and loves to talk about the brand. I will definately pass her the message and once again thankyou so much for coming down to us. Hope that you would give us an opportunity to serve you in future again.

Till then keep rocking!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

On our last trip to Fiji, we come across the Hard Rock Cafe. We were greeted by friendly staff and were told about Happy Hour. $3 fijian for a beer was the cheapest we had come across, especially when compared to the hotel. We ended up going to happy hour everyday, not only for the cheap beer but we were also made welcome by the friendly staff especially Seru and John. The staff made the Hard Rock a great place, we made friends with quite a few of them. We ate their a couple of times and the meals were delicious. Definitely recommend a visit to the Hard Rock in Denarau.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bek869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi Bek869,

Great to see that you had an amazingly great time with us and definately John and Seru took good care of you two. I will definately pass on the message to them and its awesome to see that you also made friend with our staff, because Hard Rock is Home away from home.....Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing