We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great staff”

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Est. December 4, 2007 Hard Rock Cafe Fiji is located in the Port Denarau Retail and Commercial Complex on Denarau Island in Nadi, Fiji. Our Cafe is ideally situated near luxury hotels and great shopping, and only a short distance from the international airport. Experience Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Cafe Fiji satisfies your rock cravings with two levels, including a 150-seat restaurant, a performance stage, and a Rock Shop(R) offering authentic Hard Rock collectible merchandise. Our state-of-the-art facility is adorned with a living museum of world-famous music memorabilia, including items representing contemporary stars and legendary favorites. Legendary Flavor At Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, good food takes center stage. Satisfy your cravings for traditional American cuisine with our famous Legendary(R) Burger, or try something new with one of our savory, hand crafted entrees. Our inspired menu and tasty cocktails are the perfect way to wind down after spending your day exploring the city.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food was good value for money and the staff were funny and friendly. My father is cheeky and asked our waitress for a Fijian chilly to try and she obliged (he soon discovered they are very very very hot!). They happily took photo's for us and made sure our experience was great. I would go back anytime =)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ARC1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Shout out to you Amy for sharing your great experience with us on Trip Advisor, its indeed awesome to see that you guys had a fab time with us. I will surely pass the message to our staff and this will surely inspire them to be better the next time. Keep rocking and please do contact me on your next visit.....cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    698
    422
    153
    100
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We Chose To Eat At Hard Rock As It Was Our First Night & You Always Know What To Expect. We Were Greeted By Kitty The Waitress Who Was Brilliant. She Heard Our Accent & Told Us All About How Hard Rock Started In England & You Can Tell She Loves Her Job Which Is So Rare Nowadays So It Was Lovely To See Some Enthusiasm. She Looked After Us & Chatted To Us All Night, Food Portions Were Huge & The Workers Even Got Up & Did A Little Dance Which Was Real Fun. Would Recommend

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Bula NikiD,

Its overwhelming to see how much you enjoyed the service and the meals at the Hard Rock, Kitty is definately a great employee and loves to talk about the brand. I will definately pass her the message and once again thankyou so much for coming down to us. Hope that you would give us an opportunity to serve you in future again.

Till then keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

On our last trip to Fiji, we come across the Hard Rock Cafe. We were greeted by friendly staff and were told about Happy Hour. $3 fijian for a beer was the cheapest we had come across, especially when compared to the hotel. We ended up going to happy hour everyday, not only for the cheap beer but we were also made welcome by the friendly staff especially Seru and John. The staff made the Hard Rock a great place, we made friends with quite a few of them. We ate their a couple of times and the meals were delicious. Definitely recommend a visit to the Hard Rock in Denarau.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bek869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Bek869,

Great to see that you had an amazingly great time with us and definately John and Seru took good care of you two. I will definately pass on the message to them and its awesome to see that you also made friend with our staff, because Hard Rock is Home away from home.....Vinaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“"Awesome staff"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Situated at the harbour, very clean & upbeat. Staff sing & do a slightly choreographed dance for you to some songs to entertain you. I was encouraged to go behind the bar for photos pouring my own beer ;) Kids loved the food, finger platter is great starter & don't forget to join hardrock club card :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Bula Hotfish 13,

Shout out to you for sharing your awesome experience with us on Trip Advisor, its great to see that you took the chance of going behind the bar, take some snaps and pour your own beer, you only get to do that at the Hard Rock. Please do contact me on your next visit to the Hard Rock as we would love to serve your family again and give them a great rocking experience.

Keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were greeted by Lyndon, who took us to our table where we were looked after by Seru. She was lovely and made sure we were content during our visit.
Menu was tasty, atmosphere very nice. Be sure to stay for the YMCA performance.
Went back 3 times during our stay and enjoyed it each time. The shots are also awesome, and dessert amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Bula ShannonMaree

Shout out to you for sharing your amazing experience with us on Trip Advisor. I will definately pass the message down to Lyndan and Seru for looking after you guys well. Hope that we would get a chance to serve you in future again.

Keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing