We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woah”

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Est. December 4, 2007 Hard Rock Cafe Fiji is located in the Port Denarau Retail and Commercial Complex on Denarau Island in Nadi, Fiji. Our Cafe is ideally situated near luxury hotels and great shopping, and only a short distance from the international airport. Experience Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Cafe Fiji satisfies your rock cravings with two levels, including a 150-seat restaurant, a performance stage, and a Rock Shop(R) offering authentic Hard Rock collectible merchandise. Our state-of-the-art facility is adorned with a living museum of world-famous music memorabilia, including items representing contemporary stars and legendary favorites. Legendary Flavor At Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, good food takes center stage. Satisfy your cravings for traditional American cuisine with our famous Legendary(R) Burger, or try something new with one of our savory, hand crafted entrees. Our inspired menu and tasty cocktails are the perfect way to wind down after spending your day exploring the city.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Woah”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a crazy place!!! The waiters sit down at your table to have a chat, make sexual puns about the cocktail list and make you dance with them. A really fun night!

They up-sell constantly though, which is the last thing you want on a holiday. They even bring T-shirts to the table to pressure you to buy them ... this kind of selling is really tacky and makes the place look desperate. Not a good look.

It's also really expensive - only slightly cheaper than Australia

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aussieboy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Bula Aussieboy 90,

Shout out to you for sharing your great experience with us on trip advisor. Its indeed great to see that you had an amazingly fun night. Yes the staffs always want their guests to have the very best of the best from the menu and always strive to get them to get the best which even enhances their experience with us to an upper level.

Hope we get a chance to serve you in future. Keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    734
    437
    153
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome service, not so thrilled about the food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was excited to go to Hard Rock because I always go if there is one in the country I'm visiting. Unfortunately the food was really average and my strawberry daiquiri was more of a smoothie (only drank about a third of it).

The staff however, were amazing! Very friendly and entertaining! You must stick around for the performance of YMCA. Lyndon's dancing in particular is perfect!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DemetraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Bula DemetraP

Thankyou for sharing your thoughts about us on trip advisor, Lyndan is great and he loves to dance and entertain his guests, my apoligies that we slipped on the food and drinks bit, but i give you the gurantee that you if you ever down in Fiji again please do come down and we will make sure that you have an amazing time.

Keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard Rock will be Hard Rock”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I always love to go to every Hard Rock restaurant, unfortunately I always end up disappointed. The food sucks, the waiters suck...everything about it sucks. I guess I just like the environment. This one is nicely located though. Will I go back...probably but not for a full meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Getaway2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Bula Getaway_2

Thankyou for sharing your thoughts about us on Trip advisor really appreciate it. I would love to know more on your disappointment so I could probably help you understand our culture and cuisine better and your feedback is most valued as it will help us enhance our service and skills.

Please do get on touch with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Everything you expect from Hard Rock you get in Nadi. I love the American food in the middle of Fiji.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterVandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi Peter,

Thankyou so much for sharing your thoughts about us on Trip advisor, great to see that you enjoyed the American treat. Please do get in touch with me if you are in Fiji again. Keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best service, as always!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We are frequent Hard Rock visitors and this one in Fiji didn't disappoint.
The service compared to other restaurants around Port Denarau in the same category of restaurants is outstanding. They know their stuff and are easy to talk to! Make sure you're around when they dance to YMCA!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kakkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Bula Kakles,

Shout out to you for being a true patron of Hard Rock and visiting Hard Rocks wherever you go, we strive to keep the rock pririt high with a bland of Fijian Culture init to rock our guests world. So great of you to share your amazing experience with us. Hope we get a chance to serve you in near future.

Keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing