We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun”
Review of Oolala Cruises

Oolala Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.87*
and up
Savala Island Day Cruise from Denarau
Ranked #1 of 18 Tours in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oolala Cruises offer daily cruises to beautiful Savala Island. This day trip is a unique Fiji experience for discerning visitors who prefer a smaller vessel with friendly, professional staff and truly personalized service. The cruise departs at 10.00am from Port Denarau and returns to the Port at approximately 4.30pm. Your return hotel transfer is included. This award winning " Trip Advisor Cruise" is designed for travelers who "simply want the best", who respect our pristine environment and leave only their footprints on our island's beautiful white sandy beach, which is fringed with vibrant coral and crystal clear waters. Your day trip includes: • Morning and afternoon teas with home baked cakes. • Scrumptious BBQ lunch. • Complimentary drinks including beer, wines, soft drinks and bottled water. • Complimentary use of snorkeling gear, kayaks, stand up paddle boards. • Guided coral viewing tours. • Massage & scuba diving are available at extra cost. Oolala Cruises are available for private group charters; if you require your own exclusive boat and island for the day or perhaps a charter boat for sunset cocktail cruises.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently did the snorkeling trip to the island with our three young children under 10yrs old.
To start the boat is really nice, with a great upper deck. The crew was awesome, and catered to everyone on board. They were constantly asking if we needed a beer, wine, water or soda and kept things lively on board. It was really nice having the music and singing during the 1 hour trip to the island. snorkeling was really nice off the island, and then we were transferred to the island for lunch.
Small island, but just large enough to have some space. Lots of sharp coral, so be careful and the snorkeling was nice off the island. BBq was very tasty, and the drinks were always available. It was nice to see the demonstration on coconuts, and the crew did a great job making it fun. Very fun to have the kayaks, and paddle boards available for our use, but the time went by too fast.
A great day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimandthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belo1, Public Relations Manager at Oolala Cruises, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Bula Jimandthefamily

First please accept my apology for responding to your great review so late. We are pleased that you had a great time with us. We do having kids around it always make the day a bit more lively! We do hope to see you in the future.

Vinaka
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    86
    25
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience~”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

all the crews are nice !especially the music they played!awesome!
BBQ dinner was also nice~ Crews guided your snorkeling~ That's a great experience in Fiji~ We joined the day cruise to treasure island but they just provided a small dish for lunch and we had to bring our own water and food. But Olala day cruise provided drinks and food all the time~










Helpful?
Thank claclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belo1, Public Relations Manager at Oolala Cruises, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Bula claclaw

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our day cruise. We are pleased that you experienced a small slice of paradise with us. Please come see us again next time you are in Fiji.

Vinaka
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely day!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A little confusing when arriving at the port trying to find out which trip was actually ours as there were so many - but we got onto the boat and were met by 'superman', who serenaded us with music to and from the island - a 90 min trip! We stopped out at a reef to do some snorkelling and there were hundreds of fish in the water, really good reef experience. My boyfriend did the scuba diving and really enjoyed it, the scuba instructor was clear and helpful. The lunch was a little disappointing, but really what can you expect when they have to trek food out to a secluded island and serve it all up? Plus there was free booze which made it better! My friend and I went kayaking, we did snorkelling off the island as well, and she got a massage. Didn't go on any other island trips so I don't know how it compares to others but I really enjoyed it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gera_312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belo1, Public Relations Manager at Oolala Cruises, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Bula Gera_312

Thank you for writing such a positive review and please forgive the late reply. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and relaxing trip. We are looking forward to have you travel with us in the future.

Vinaka
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just amazing! Highly recommended to every tourist visiting FIJI”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

WOW...only just got back from fiji and had to come back and write a review straight away. We went as a group of 4 ladies and really really enjoyed this trip. The main host Paul was amazing! In fact the whole crew was amazing! They sang beautiful songs to us, fed us, entertained us and were just amazing in the service. Their positive and friendly attitude was infectious.The group itself was about 40 people id estimate, but the whole crew really made us feel at home and relaxed.

The island itself was fantastic. Kayaking, snorkelling, scuba diving, paddle boarding activities were available. Most activities were included in tour except Scuba diving and massages.

Only thing is there's not toilet on the island...and you will need to head back to the boat to use a bathroom.

Alcohol is all inclusive!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank annenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belo1, Public Relations Manager at Oolala Cruises, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Bula Annenah,

Thank you for writing your wonderful review so quickly. Please forgive our late reply. We have only just begun to get our act together in this department. Your kin.d words have already been passed on to the crew.

There has also been a new development on the island. We have installed very environment friendly and hygienic toilets.

We do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Fiji.

Vinaka
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day trip”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My hubby and I did several day trips off a south pacific cruise and this was our favorite. The group was small enough to actually feel like we were getting away from the crowded ship.

The crew were very talented, not only piloting us to the island and preparing our meals, but also serenading us with music, singing and playing a guitar.

The food was good, the beach was nice. We did 2 snorkeling trips and tried out a paddle board, we also got to feed the reef sharks and just relax on the beach.

One little warning, I got a massage, which was lovely, but afterwards, although I rinsed off the oil and reapplied sunscreen, I got a little sunburned (sauteed) while snorkeling. (I didn't leave enough time between the sunscreen and the snorkeling, my fault.)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earthling911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belo1, Public Relations Manager at Oolala Cruises, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Bula Earthlings911

Please forgive the late reply. We would like to say thank you for writing your wonderful review. We are glad that you had such a lovely experience with us. We look forward to having you travel with us when you are in Fiji next time.
Vinaka
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oolala Cruises also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Oolala Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing