We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST CRUISE EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oolala Cruises

Oolala Cruises
Ranked #2 of 16 Tours in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oolala Cruises offer daily cruises to beautiful Savala Island. This day trip is a unique Fiji experience for discerning visitors who prefer a smaller vessel with friendly, professional staff and truly personalized service. The cruise departs at 10.00am from Port Denarau and returns to the Port at approximately 4.30pm. Your return hotel transfer is included. This award winning " Trip Advisor Cruise" is designed for travelers who "simply want the best", who respect our pristine environment and leave only their footprints on our island's beautiful white sandy beach, which is fringed with vibrant coral and crystal clear waters. Your day trip includes: • Morning and afternoon teas with home baked cakes. • Scrumptious BBQ lunch. • Complimentary drinks including beer, wines, soft drinks and bottled water. • Complimentary use of snorkeling gear, kayaks, stand up paddle boards. • Guided coral viewing tours. • Massage & scuba diving are available at extra cost. Oolala Cruises are available for private group charters; if you require your own exclusive boat and island for the day or perhaps a charter boat for sunset cocktail cruises.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST CRUISE EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

- VERY friendly staff (Paul and Joe were very kind)
- 1 and a half hour cruise to Savala ( they sing songs for you, offer you tea/coffee and homemade cookies/banana bread)
- Numerous activities available (snorkelling, stand up boat, kayaking, swimming, fish feeding (go in a glass bottom boat), shark feeding, teach you about coconuts (how they open them, what they use them for etc, very interesting)
- Amazing island (isolated and small but so cute)
-Amazing view
- If you go in the water, beware for small white jellyfish that sting for you 2 minutes and the pain goes away
-Before you reach the land, you can snorkell with the team to the island (great experience) they give you a noodle if youre not experienced, or you can wait for a smaller boat to take you to Suvala
- You can go diving aswell
- Offer you good lunch (pasta, chicken, lamb sausages, salad, drinks, beer)
- Bring swimmers, sunscreen, hat, sunglasses, water, camera (underwater camera)
- Paul is very very funny, such a great guy! are as the others
- Joe taught me how to swim
- Great day with the family, would DEFINITELY GO THERE AGAIN ANYDAY!
- Also give free massages facing the water

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnieB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    83
    24
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Amazing day trip, with a fantastic crew. There was a group of 12 of us (they reluctantly gave us a group discount) and we told them it was my dads birthday, so in addition to the enormous amounts of food and drinks they already supply you with, they arranged a cake for him too!

Highly recommend this trip, beautiful island loads to do, trip went by too fast

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A+++ Service Absolutely Awesome Day! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

OMG so glad hubby & I chose this excursion from our Sun Princess cruise recently! Staff are so very friendly & welcoming! Paul is an absolute legend an an assett to the Oolala Team! Highly recomend to all age groups

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElTezTeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A huge thank you to 'Superman' and all the crew at Oolala. Everyone involved from the lady who we booked with to all the people working on the boat and island was fantastic. We were there March 12th with two teens, myself and two Grandmas. One of our guests had difficulty getting in and out of the tender boat to get to the island and was quite nervous. The crew were exceedingly helpful and reassuring and made sure that everyone got there safely and had a good time. We have been on similar trips in other countries and I was impressed with the level of skill and safety that was shown here in comparison. On the island lunch was quite tasty but perhaps a bit simple...BUT keep in mind that this is a very small island with no facilities.

The cakes that were served on the boat were delicious.

The crew took time to make sure that everyone had a great time and were very helpful with those of us who were a bit nervous snorkelling. When Superman first introduced himself we all kind of thought it was a bit strange but as the day wore on we realized he really was Superman as he did a bit of EVERYTHING....AND was Super at it ! The singers and guitar players were very entertaining and made the trip back very enjoyable. I apologize but I can't remember all your names but you were all great! We can't wait to come back to Fiji.

If you are staying on Denaru this is a great place to go to get some sand/beach time away from the resort. The water is extremely warm! Feeding the fish was pretty cool too!

Thanks again Superman!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 94mayreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delightful day in Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Boat, crew and activities including a personally guided 1-tank scuba dive off a very small island 45 minutes from Denarau was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oolala Cruises also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Oolala Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing