We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh la laa - What a day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oolala Cruises

Oolala Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.36*
and up
Savala Island Day Cruise from Nadi
Ranked #2 of 18 Tours in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oolala Cruises offer daily cruises to beautiful Savala Island. This day trip is a unique Fiji experience for discerning visitors who prefer a smaller vessel with friendly, professional staff and truly personalized service. The cruise departs at 10.00am from Port Denarau and returns to the Port at approximately 4.30pm. Your return hotel transfer is included. This award winning " Trip Advisor Cruise" is designed for travelers who "simply want the best", who respect our pristine environment and leave only their footprints on our island's beautiful white sandy beach, which is fringed with vibrant coral and crystal clear waters. Your day trip includes: • Morning and afternoon teas with home baked cakes. • Scrumptious BBQ lunch. • Complimentary drinks including beer, wines, soft drinks and bottled water. • Complimentary use of snorkeling gear, kayaks, stand up paddle boards. • Guided coral viewing tours. • Massage & scuba diving are available at extra cost. Oolala Cruises are available for private group charters; if you require your own exclusive boat and island for the day or perhaps a charter boat for sunset cocktail cruises.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Oh la laa - What a day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fantastic day! Definitely recommend and worth every penny! The crew is brilliant and they take such a good care of you during the whole day. They really make the day! Delicious food and great variety of beverages - lunch on the island, morning- and afternoon tea with yummy little treats on the boat and so on. Great entertainment available throughout the day-snorkling, swimming in the crystal clear waters, kayaking, sunbathing on white sandy beach, glass bottom boat to checkout the coral reefs and fish, massages, singasongs on the boat along the way and so much more. Good fun!! You don't want to miss this...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MD272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    84
    25
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suva City, Central, Fiji
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The cruise to Olala zavala is by far the best I've been on in Denarau, they really do look after you well from the time you board till the time you disembark. The family had such a fabulous day there with white sandy beach and clear waters. It is one cruise you must go on.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrietta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Such a great day! From the minute you board the oolala you are greeted with the warmth and hospitality of the beautiful Fijian people. The crew really make the day,Once at Savala we settled under our umbrellas and beanbags taking in the beautiful surroundings of the south pacific. Guided snorkelling was available as well as canoes, stand up paddle boarding, fish feeding, glass bottom boats and massages. We even went swimming with the sharks! (Baby ones!) The food was basic but delicious and the fiji bitter was flowing! Loved the singing on way back to marina everything from land down under to sweet caroline topped off with a bit of gangnam style! Highly recommend this tour....we will definitely do it again!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank hbhann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vinaka !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had such a fabulous day on this trip and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Fiji.

To be honest, since the cyclone in 2012 the reef is severely damaged and the snorkelling is less than impressive. However, don't let this deter you from the many other great things about this day trip.

The things that really made our day were :

- beautiful scenery on the 1.5 hour boat trip to the island
- amazing pristine water, fish and reef shark sightings
- serenaded by the crew the entire trip, creating a relaxed and happy atmosphere
- very tasty, fresh lunch! Plenty of food to go around… we enjoyed the lunch here better than the food at the Sofitel where we were staying
- free drinks, soft drink and alcohol the entire day
- friendly and sociable staff
- demonstration on the 101 uses of a coconut tree
- kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, scuba diving and glass bottom boat activities
- relatively new boat, smooth ride, hygienic food preparation

If you are staying in Denarau, you aren't really getting a true taste of Fiji unless you get out and experience the islands. This trip is a perfect taste of what the island culture has to offer. It is also great if you have kids as the staff ensure they are entertained and have a fun time.

Thank you so much to the crew who really made our day so special and created lasting memories of a wonderful time in Fiji. In particular David, Paul and Lee were wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ejl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great day that cannot be faulted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Loved the whole experience, from the friendly staff, the morning tea, the snorkelling that was teaming with marine life (the first time my girls, 7 and 9 ) have snorkelled, to the beautiful BBQ lunch, the scrumptuous afternoon tea, free drinks all day and a merry sing along to finish.
Just over an hour on the boat in which we meet lots of lovely fellow tourists.
thank you Paul for youir attendive care with our apprehensive daughter, and delivering the basket- made the girls day even more special.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oolala Cruises also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Oolala Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing