We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Lulu Bar Cafe & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Centrally located in the bustling Port Denarau Marina, Lulus is a great place to hang out and watch it all happen. Our philosophy is to use only the best quality ingredients available, prepared in simple yet delicious recipes, and served with friendly Fijian service and a smile. We are open daily, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner; our menu has something for everyone. We are especially renowned for our in-house roasted coffees, fresh fruit juices, burgers and made to order sushi. From the bar you can expect icy cold beers, a nice selection of wines or an exiting cocktail such as our signature Espresso Martini or a Mojito. We cater for couples, families, groups and parties. Dine in and enjoy the ambiance and service or take-away. Lulu’s is the ideal place to meet old friends for a couple of drinks, make new friends while you watch the world go by, or just enjoy a good meal with fair prices and portions
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst a good location, service was messy and late. Had 12 pax however staffing was sufficient to cope. Refunds given.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bingo120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019

We were a large group of 9, and they accommodated us easily. Fast service and prices on par with other Denarau Marina resturants. Huge menu, and everyone was happy with their meals.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kylie778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

The food was very tasty , a selection was had by our party of four. The service was very slow .
Prices were about average for the area , the surrounds ( tables and chairs of cafe ) are a little basic but there is always something going on around the port

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank K372PLchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We called in for a drink mid afternoon before heading back to our accommodation. We waited 25 minutes and still no drink, the cafe wasn't busy, staff seemed to be standing around. When asked when we would get served, no one seemed to know what we had ordered, or who was supposed to be doing it, so we asked for our money back and left. If you are thirsty, try somewhere else!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Nice spot on the marina front. Had lunch here. Good food at a reasonable price. Great view. Sat right on the edge of the marina

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank robinsonstraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu Bar Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Lulu Bar Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing