We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar

Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar
Price range: $2 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full Menu all day dinning, NZ steaks, Burgers, Kids Meals, Pizzas, Local seafood, in house desserts, daily specials, live local music, fresh juices, coffee & NZ wines.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
497 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Way to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Four days in a row to Cardos, some of the best stir fry Chinese food, terrific friendly service, so reasonable, and huge servings. Great view of the harbour, looking at the sleeping dragon and watching the boats come in. Had a Cajun chicken pizza yesterday, ordered large, more than enough for lunch AND dinner! Great place, great atmosphere, fantastic staff! Tomorrow again? Maybe!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    393
    169
    62
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum and good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had dinner here on our last night in Fiji - what a shame we didn't find it sooner! We loved the food (generous serves and really yum) and it was excellent value for money!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“$100 FJ Seafood Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I shared the $100 FJ Seafood Platter for two. Came with a large serving of Calamari, Huge Lobster tail, Kokoda (local dish) Fried Fish, Prawns, and Grilled Mahi Mahi. All was delicious, especially the mahi mahi. Setting is beautiful on the marina.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
688 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“getting expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Dined here in January 2013. The menu and drink list are very good. The steaks were quite pricey and have increased in price in the last 12-18 months since my last visit. The steaks were dissapointing and regrettably overpriced. Shame previous visits were very good but this time disapointing. The service this time was also a little haphazard.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thesmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best steak in Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

When we are staying on Denarau Island in Fiji we always go to Cardo's a few times during our stay, as the steaks and lamb cutlets are tender and delicious, better than a lot of meat we have in Australia. If you enjoy lobster then this is the place to have it as it is so reasonably priced. The service is great and friendly too. You won't be sorry.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 17bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing