We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood”

Bonefish Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bonefish offers patrons one of the best seafood dining alternatives where one can enjoy freshest, finest seafood, choice of creative dishes, combined with outstanding service to create a memorable dining experience.Taking advantage of its amazing location at Port Denarau, Bonefish Seafood Restaurant offers serene seafront scenery. The stylish interior with its contemporary décor provides comfortable and casual atmosphere.Added with superb service Bonefish Seafood Restaurant is the perfect location which allows you to capture the memories of great dining experience and good times with friends and family or even if you’re just dining by yourself.Our menu comprises of market 95% of fresh local ingredients and seafood selection,a combination with signature sauces and passionately presented is sure to satisfy any taste bud. Even the non seafood lovers will find something to satisfy their palate and yet easy on the wallet. Everyone is sure to find a new favorite on our menu and wide selection of beverage to quench your thirst.We also do catering and decoration for Birthdays, Weddings, Cocktails, Dinners, and Functions for small to large groups. Comprising of creative Seafood cuisines can be custom made to suit your requirements. Set Menu for wedding receptions or corporate meetings/ seminars or Buffet menu for birthday parties or annual day. Our team of professional chefs and staffs are what will make your function a memorable experience.Bonefish Seafood Restaurant will make any occasion memorable even if it’s onlydining out.Welcome to BonefishAs seafood lovers grow in numbers and the demand for different varieties of seafood choices increase, Chefs in Fiji saw this as an opportunity to present Chef’s Bonefish Seafood Restaurant. Only in Bonefish can patrons find the freshest and the most creative seafood dishes as well as an excellent customer service that only the best seafood dining can offer. Bonefish Seafood Restaurant is located at Port Denarau in the Nadi area of Fiji wherein one can take advantage of the tranquility of the seaside scenery. Its interior is lavished with style and fashionable decors that enhances its atmosphere and contributes to a comfortable dining experience. There is no perfect location wherein you can enjoy the memories of a perfect dining experience whether it is spent with family friends or by yourself, than at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant. With a menu that comprises of fresh-from-the-market ingredients, a great selection of seafood, sumptuous sauces and other elegant dishes passionately presented, there is no way any taste buds won’t be satisfied. It’s not surprising if even non-seafood lovers would learn to appreciate seafood since there is always something good for everyone that won’t hurt the budget. Whether one is looking for a new favorite or tasty dish or unique beverages that will tickle the taste buds, everyone is sure to get what they want. Even the simplest dinner out can be memorable as any occasion if it is at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Their specialty is seafood and they didnt disappoint. Very impressed with the delightfully pregnant waitress Sylvia memorizing our order(6 people without writing bit down) -

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tigers4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Tigers 4me ,

Thank you for your lovely review , it really encourages us to get better at what we are doing and looking forward to seeing you again at Bonefish Restaurant in near future.


Vinaka
Bonefish Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    446
    145
    69
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great setting”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

OK restaurant at Denarau Marina . Views are great but service and food were average. Fish and Chips were just ok and grilled seafood dish was pleasant enough. Thought food could be "fresher" and tastier. Service was pleasant but slow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Catherine C Perth ,

We 're sorry you did not have a good experience at our Restaurant. We at Bonefish strive to see that all our guests are happy. If you happen to visit Fiji in near future , please give us another chance we will meet your expectation and create good dining experience.


Vinaka
Bonefish Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best at the Marina”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in early October.On the first night,our party numbered in excess of 20.The staff went out of their way to ensure that a table for all of us was available.The entrees and mains were excellent but the deserts were the highlight of the meal.If you want a tasty,reasonably priced meal at the Denarau Marina,Bonefish is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Terry C 414 ,

Thank you so much for your kind review , it is always a pleasure to serve our guest and as it always encourage us to do something out of the box. Thank you once again and see you on your next visit at Bonefish Restaurant.


Vinaka
Bonefish Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafood by the water.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have eaten here several times now and it never fails to impress. Service is lovely, the food delicious, and the location is beautiful. My son and I shared the Gold Digger dessert which was delicious, and massive! Excellent value as well. Will always eat here when I come to Fiji.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmagood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Emma good ,

Thank you for your review . We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience at Bonefish Restaurant. Kitchen Team for sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding your dining experience. Service Team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and the service standards that we aspire too are consistently met at all times. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bonefish Restaurant in the near future.


Vinaka

Bonefish Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

View of the boats in the harbour is fabulous, food is good, not too pricey, certainly more cost-effective than at the resorts. Ambiance was great, but railing lights a little bright when sitting directly opposite them. Other than that, a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sola_ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sola_ ani ,

Thank you for choosing Bonefish Restaurant and also for posting your dining experience with us. Along with my team , I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed our services. It is great to keep hearing feedbacks from our guest , I have passed your compliments to our staff as well. We are looking forward to seeing you and welcoming you back to Bonefish Restaurant in near future.

Vinaka

Bonefish Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Bonefish Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing