We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Poisioning”

Bonefish Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bonefish offers patrons one of the best seafood dining alternatives where one can enjoy freshest, finest seafood, choice of creative dishes, combined with outstanding service to create a memorable dining experience.Taking advantage of its amazing location at Port Denarau, Bonefish Seafood Restaurant offers serene seafront scenery. The stylish interior with its contemporary décor provides comfortable and casual atmosphere.Added with superb service Bonefish Seafood Restaurant is the perfect location which allows you to capture the memories of great dining experience and good times with friends and family or even if you’re just dining by yourself.Our menu comprises of market 95% of fresh local ingredients and seafood selection,a combination with signature sauces and passionately presented is sure to satisfy any taste bud. Even the non seafood lovers will find something to satisfy their palate and yet easy on the wallet. Everyone is sure to find a new favorite on our menu and wide selection of beverage to quench your thirst.We also do catering and decoration for Birthdays, Weddings, Cocktails, Dinners, and Functions for small to large groups. Comprising of creative Seafood cuisines can be custom made to suit your requirements. Set Menu for wedding receptions or corporate meetings/ seminars or Buffet menu for birthday parties or annual day. Our team of professional chefs and staffs are what will make your function a memorable experience.Bonefish Seafood Restaurant will make any occasion memorable even if it’s onlydining out.Welcome to BonefishAs seafood lovers grow in numbers and the demand for different varieties of seafood choices increase, Chefs in Fiji saw this as an opportunity to present Chef’s Bonefish Seafood Restaurant. Only in Bonefish can patrons find the freshest and the most creative seafood dishes as well as an excellent customer service that only the best seafood dining can offer. Bonefish Seafood Restaurant is located at Port Denarau in the Nadi area of Fiji wherein one can take advantage of the tranquility of the seaside scenery. Its interior is lavished with style and fashionable decors that enhances its atmosphere and contributes to a comfortable dining experience. There is no perfect location wherein you can enjoy the memories of a perfect dining experience whether it is spent with family friends or by yourself, than at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant. With a menu that comprises of fresh-from-the-market ingredients, a great selection of seafood, sumptuous sauces and other elegant dishes passionately presented, there is no way any taste buds won’t be satisfied. It’s not surprising if even non-seafood lovers would learn to appreciate seafood since there is always something good for everyone that won’t hurt the budget. Whether one is looking for a new favorite or tasty dish or unique beverages that will tickle the taste buds, everyone is sure to get what they want. Even the simplest dinner out can be memorable as any occasion if it is at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food Poisioning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Do not eat here. Ate here on the third night of holiday and was sick for the next 24 hours and then ruined the rest of my holiday. There was 4 of us that ate the fish and we all got sick. The other 3 people we were on holidays with didnt get sick. We went back and told the manager and he said he would investigate and contact us at our hotel but never did. Not acceptable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Bula Jessica
We are sorry we did not immediately get back to you. Were you perhaps part of the Reetu P, group comments within this section? We are sorry to hear you were not well. Our sales mix indicates an average of 40 plus Tuna steak sales in a week. There is the occasional preparation issue but rest assured we have a very strict health and safety management system within our organization. It takes eight to 24hrs for food borne illness to set in, it does not occur immediately after a meal. As none of our other Tuna diners have reported illness, and we take this issue seriously, we have checked our stock and supply of tuna but have not found any discrepancy in quality, and definitely no contamination. We hope this finds you well again and you all have the opportunity to dine with us again at Bonefish in the near future. Bula Vinaka from the Bonefish team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    440
    143
    69
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware of Happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Beware...we went here because we were told they had happy hour from 5pm to 7pm each day, we arrived & asked which drinks included for happy hour, $3 for Fiji Gold & wine for the ladies, so we ordered these drinks then had a nice dinner, nothing to rave about just average overall we had 3 drinks each, but when the bill came we had been charged $9 each for the beers & $15 each for the wines !!! We were told it was only the Fiji Gold in the cans & we had been given a draught beer & that the wine I ordered wasn't on the happy hour list despite the wait staff showing me which ones I could choose, they responded by saying the waitress made a mistake & still wanted us to pay, we refused, so they tried to take 15% off we still said no, so finally we got the happy hour prices on the drinks after half an hour of negotiating, but then they also charged us Gov Tax on top.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMurp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Bula DMurp..
Thank you for taking time out to comment, and importantly time out when you were at Bonefish to question your account situation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have listed our happy hour products and pricing on the bar for future reference, unfortunately this was not pointed out to you at the time. We were pleased however to be able to credit your beverages back to the happy hour prices. Bula Vinaka from the Bonefish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food and Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We ate here in March 2013 and my wife (who loves seafoood) said the mussels with pasta was one of the greatest seafood dishes she had ever eaten. The steak sandwich and chicken sandwich were also very nice. It was great value and we returned the next night we were that impressed with it!
On our last night in Fiji the waiting staff surrounded our table and sung a lovely Fijian farewell song to us which was so adorable.
The whole positive experience at Bonefish wouldn't have been the same if it wasn't for the smiling service by the lovely Sanju who is one of the staff there. She was very attentive, professional and most importantly, always had a smiling face to greet us and show us to our table. Nothing was too much to ask of Sanju. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorporateWatchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyAccountant, Manager at Bonefish Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Bula Vinaka Corporate Watchdog
Many thanks for your wonderful comments. We have past your compliments on to the team, and look forward to having you dine again at Bonefish. Bula Vinaka to you and you wife, from the Bonefish team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic, friendly, efficient service and great food. Cocktails were great and meal was amazing value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank elishamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Food and Service"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant and ordered a Seafood Platter it was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and attentive they made us feel very special even when the restaurant was very busy.A lady had a fall as she got out of her chair not noticing a step down, the staff were wonderful "All hands on Deck " to see if they could help, and also clean up the broken dishes, we were very impressed. We also took the opportunity to have a lunch there, the burgers were very tasty and the beer cold. After lunch we were serenaded by a Fijian Band they were wonderful we gave them a tip which isnt expected but we felt it was a polite thing to do

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goingonaholiday000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Bonefish Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing