We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ports O' Call

Ports O' Call
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to one of Fiji's first and best fine dining restaurants. Situated at the Sheraton Fiji Resort, Ports O' Call has a long association with the resort having been operating since the resorts launch in 1987. An old time favourite with regular visitors, the restaurant offers guests an international menu including premium steaks and seafood, with specialty dishes and its famous table side silver service unlike anywhere else in Fiji. Featuring authentic decor to represent the true luxury of a classic ocean liner, the restaurant offers a charm of its own, and is the perfect choice for a special occasion or quiet romantic dinner.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This restaurant is truly a rare gem. The food was absolutely divine and the silver service was exceptional. The staff are downright amazing! This place is definitely a place to visit during a stay in Fiji. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    54
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo NSW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our All Time Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

It is a beautiful 'old world charm' restaurant with exceptional service. The food was amazing and we decided that it was the best restaurant we have ever been to!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We dined with friends at Ports o'Call restaurant on 7-01-14. As my mother
is not a big eater I selected 1 chateaubriand, 1 mash potato, & 1 crepes
suzette which was heaps for the two of us. It was truly the best meal of
our stay and the service was of the highest standard without being too
formal, we had a few laughs!. Well done we will be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We dined here once during our trip and the service was the best we have ever experienced anywhere in the world. They found out it was our final night in Fiji and even sang us a traditional farewell song. It is definitely worth a visit while in Fiji.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A special treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The excellence of the food, service and ambience ensure a delightful experience. Dishes are delivered with a flourish, which is only enhanced by the presentation and flavour of the food. The staff obviously take pleasure in ensuring that each diner has a truly enjoyable night. The singing that is performed by the staff during the evening, in addition to the piano playing, is just lovely and certainly adds a memorable note.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ports O' Call also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Ports O' Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing