We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hosteria Estancia La Paz
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband (Norwegian) and I (Uruguayan) visited this estancia on Dec 5-8, 2011. We booked the double room "Los algarrobos" and half pension. My husband and I were interested in bird-watching, photography and horse riding. The owner was very helpful with the hiring of a local guide who took us for a 4-hour walk at "Esteros de Farrapos", protected wetlands under the RAMSAR Convention (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ramsar_Convention) and a paradise for bird-watchers. Since I made the booking from Norway I found their web site informative and very helpful. We found the facilities in conformity with the advertisement on the web: the room was comfortable and spotless; breakfast was served at the dining room and dinner on the patio which were very nice. The food, prepared entirely at the premises, was excellent and exquisitely served. The establishment counts with a crew of professional, service-minded and very friendly people. The payment of charges by credit card went smoothly and according to what we booked; no surprises or inconveniences whatsoever. It was a great experience for both of us and we will certainly come back someday. We would recomend a visit to Estancia and Hosteria La Paz in Paysandu to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBBalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here from nov 5th to 7th 2011. On the occasion of my wife's birthday mid honeymoon we looked for something special and were terribly disappointed. Room was cramped and lacked amenities. Staff were fine but Owner/manager not being unfriendly and money grabbing whilst being elusive when it came to overcharging on the bill. I would not reccomend this place to my worst enemy.......

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddgotgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manon29, Director General at Hosteria Estancia La Paz, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Customer.,

As a Director & Manager of Hostería & Estancia La Paz I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your feedback and suggestions that keeps us improving every day.

We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us.

As explained to you, ReservasNet could not charge you through the credit card details provided during the reservation process and without been able to get in touch with you they automatically cancelled your booking. That’s why we didn’t had any booking for you on the arrival and we did offer you our best price for the day and for the rooms that we had still available.

On your check-out we just charged the rate mentioned during the check-in. This was not a double charge because ReservasNet never charged for the first “booking”. Since your arrival we been in touch with reservasNet making sure it was no mistake from them charging wrongly or any chance of double charging.

I would like to mention that this is not the normal experience at our hotel so we would appreciate you giving us the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Anne Wyaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paysandu
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paysandu
Gran Hotel Paysandu
#1 of 7 in Paysandu
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casagrande
Hotel Casagrande
#2 of 7 in Paysandu
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Pedro de Timote
San Pedro de Timote
#1 of 2 in Florida
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Estancia Hosteria El Ceibo
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#5 of 7 in Paysandu
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estancia Finca Piedra
Estancia Finca Piedra
#11 of 32 in Colonia del Sacramento
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Estancia La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Estancia La Paz

Property: Hosteria Estancia La Paz
Address: Ruta 3, Km 336, Paysandu 60000, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Paysandu Department > Paysandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Paysandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hosteria Estancia La Paz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hosteria Estancia La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Estancia La Paz Uruguay/Paysandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing