We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“If you want peace, relaxation, and luxury on a...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
View of bay from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of bay from balcony
Gorgeous sunset from the balcony Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
9 reviews
View of bay from balcony
Gorgeous sunset from the balcony
Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Living room, wifi, TV, room AC, ceiling fan, DVD player and two recliners.
Kitchen
Kingsize bed in second bedroom, private bath.
Bedroom 2 and 3
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Master bedroom with two double beds, TV, room AC and ceiling fan. Private bath with tub.
Bedroon 3 - sleeps 4
View of pool area. Lounge chairs and patio furniture available for guest use.
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Beach in front of condo
Sunset poolside.
Beach - Low tide
Beach - Mid to low tide
View of sunset from patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Esmeraldas, Esmeraldas Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MaryEandT...
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want peace, relaxation, and luxury on a quiet beach....this is the place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Tonsupa is indeed, the quiet area between Atacames and Esmareldas. The condo was lovely, with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We will definately return again when guests come to visit, and want to enjoy the beach. As some in our party were quite elderly, we really appreciated the elevator to the condo, as well as everything being on the same floor, with no steps to upper level bedrooms, as is typical of Ecuadorian home designs. The shallow beach with gentle waves at low tide, is perfect for folks who don't regularly swim in the ocean, but want to play and walk on the beach. The water was nice and warm, in mid-October, and parasailing and boat rides were available for hire. Even with lots of families and children on the beach, the older folks didn't feel crowded or unsafe. For us, it was just about perfect!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katenviro...
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beatiful apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We rented this place for about a week. The place is really nice and right on the beach. It has a beautiful balcony over looking the ocean. It has a swimming pool, and it is very secure. We were able to get internet access and Julie the administrator has access to maid service with a lady that will cook for you breakfast and lunch and she is a great cook. We went every morning to the market to get fresh seafood and she cooked it for us. She also does general cleaning of the apartment. We tried to go back in January but it was booked, we are planning on going back in the summer. It has tree bedroom and you can sleep up to 6 people more may be too much as there are only two bathrooms.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing that I can think of.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2012
We are very pleased when our guests enjoy the apartment, location and services offered. One small clarification, there are three bathrooms, one in each of the bedrooms facing the beach and the third is in the hallway adjacent to the third bedroom. Thanks again for the five stars and we hope to see you this summer! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2012
Thanks Mary and family. It was a pleasure having you! Thanks for you suggestion... hopefully we'll get something more comfortable in there and see you next year!
Sincerely,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AngieYepe...
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great week on the beach with LOTS of family....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We spent the week at the beach with LOTS of family (16 people) and had a wonderful time. I contacted Julie last year to see if she had another condo in the same building as I was unable to find any one house or location that could house our entire group. Fortunately she had another condo in the same building that we were able to use so we would be able to spend the week together! Thanks Julie.

The condo was wonderful. It had everything we needed, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, rice maker...everything. (even a waffle maker) The beds were comfortable, mosquito nets came in handy as some mosquitos came out at night. Though we found that if we kept the screens closed and the front door closed throughout the day, there weren't hardly any bugs at night. The condo was very clean and bright throughout. It was nice having three restrooms, each with a shower.

The pool was nice and was kept clean. The beach was nice and the kids loved going and looking for shells at low tide everyday. The sand was nice, soft and clean. It is a good idea to shut the door to the complex when you go down to the beach...there were some folks that were watching the door and the caretaker was keeping an eye on them to make sure they didn't come up and take anything off the tables near the pool. (of course we left our cameras and other items there...we should have known better) Caretaker ended up going down and shutting the door...nice to know they are watching.

I would recommend going and stocking up on food prior to getting to Ton Supa. It is a nice small town without much activity which also means....difficult to get good food if you want to cook. The small store near the entrance of the building was closed all day Sunday and didn't open until 10 or 11am on other days. We ate lunch at the restaurant right around the corner....good food and nobody had any stomach issues all week.

Julie also recommended Carmen, a local lady to come cook and clean for us. She was WONDERFUL! She came at 8am, cooked breakfast and a light dinner for ALL OF US and then cleaned both condos for 30.00 per day. She knew where to get the best prices on food, get it fresh and we were very happy. If we go back...we are getting Carmen. She brought her daughter Anita to help her because our group was so large...also a very nice girl.

Julie the manager was very helpful in answering all of our many questions, offering to get our group a driver from Quito and making sure we had all we needed once we arrived. We wouldn't have changed a thing about our week on the beach! The photos of this property are accurate...very nice.
Thank you Julie!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: numerous bathrooms
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2011
We were so glad you had an enjoyable vacation with your family Angie! We are looking forward to having you again! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0eleen
Dunedin, New Zealand.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoy the ocean views from a luxury beachfront Condo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I had 5 nights at this beautiful Condo in September. It was all it was portrayed to be in the photos and description of the property. The views from the balconies were beautiful and we enjoyed just being able to sit there and relax and watch the world go by. It was so convenient to just be able to go down to the pool, enjoy a swim, relax on the loungers and then walk thru the gate onto the sand and beach which is so safe for swimming. We had many walks along the beach in either direction and as it was off peak season the beach was very quiet, except at the weekends when it came alive with many of the eating stalls set up on the sand. It was not a long walk along the beach to Tonsupa where there were more bars and restaurants open. The condo was very well ecquiped and had everything we needed. Julie, the Manager was very helpful and answered all our questions before we left New Zealand. She also arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport at Esmeraldas and he was very reliable and also took us back to the airport at the end of our stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone wanting a very relaxing holiday on a beautiful coast of Ecuador.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielc25...
ViajeroArgentino
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: todo de gran niven
Liked least: nada que objetar
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2012
Gracias Daniel. Fue un placer servirles. Deseamos que nuestros huéspedes puedan disfrutar de sus vacaciones sin problemas ni preocupaciones.Apreciamos sus palabras de gratitud! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing