We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in santa Catarina”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombinhas Beach

Bombinhas Beach
Ranked #2 of 52 things to do in Bombinhas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best in santa Catarina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I love Floripa and think it is great to take a car to visit around and not stay only in Floripa.Bombinhas is one of the most beautiful and charming beaches in southern Brazil. I spent many summers in santa Catarina since I was a child and bombinhas is my favorite one over there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nekoandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,320
    1,008
    280
    62
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Located near the island of Florianópolis, this beach has calm waters and great sights. During summer, try to avoid the “super” high season between Christmas and early February, when traffic might make you obliged to stay longer in the place. If you’re looking to some rest and very charming (and relaxed, take note - not really a place with much nightlife!) you will surely enjoy your days here.
The trails around the beaches - which end in other beaches of the region, such as Porto Belo and Governador Celso Ramos - are a great attraction in themselves.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank eduardopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
733 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A very long beach with the calmest water, must be shielded as the other bays were quite choppy, the safest beach for swimming i have come accross, lovely sand, good choice of bars (big enough to avoid the odd noisey bar, great views all around, as i said, as good as a beach can get.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise is here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bombinhas is one of the best spots of the south of Brazil for vacations. Clear water, white sand, is the perfect spot to spend some time and rest. It is a little crowded between Dec 20 and Jan 02, but all other beaches are also at this time of the year. Traffic kinda sucks, but if you came here to drive around, just stay home and save your money!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Alanvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP - Brazil
Level Contributor
197 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, but overcrowded.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's one of my favorite places to summer vacations, but it gets overcrowded sometimes and you have to get there early to get the right spot at the beach. People from different countries (mostly Brasil, Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay) share the beach peacefully.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank phdhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombinhas Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bombinhas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing