We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food for the family”

Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant specialized in seafood, steak, vegeterian Have kids menu wine list Considered the best seafood restaurant of all Puerto Rico Open Monday, Wenesday, Thursday, Friday - 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm Saturday - 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm Sunday -12:00 pm to 10:00 pm CLOSED TUESDAY, EXCEPT HOLIDAY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food for the family”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

From the virgin piña coladas and kids outside steak and house rice and beans to the mofongos (a house speciality) and skirt steak this restaurant was a hit with our entire family. Service was friendly, helpful and timely.

Helpful?
Thank Marcyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    198
    63
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Churrasco (Skirt Steak) Mofongo”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

They make the best Churrasco (Skirt Steak) Mofongo I have ever tasted. I feel the quality and presentation of the food was a excellent value for the reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisarae68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It in Fajardo its a MUST GO!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

While a las casitas we ventured out to Pasion, from the moment we got there it was an amazing experience, service, food, presentation, cleanliness... Perfect 10, must go... Something for everyone!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Successfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service in all of fajardo”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Amazing!!!!! The best wait staff we have ever experienced on vacation. Amazing with the kids and the food was to die for. Critical to get bout of el conquistador and eating here. Your wallet will appreciate it vs high prices in el conquistador with the best food.

Helpful?
Thank Berrios10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“O. M. G. That was DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place is very unprepossessing - looks sort of like a nondescript warehouse from outside in the middle of the afternoon. But we had heard it was good so went in (without a reservation) and found that it was packed but so huge there was a table available … and then we had one of the best meals ever.

We ordered LaMadrid Malbec for $38 and it was one of the best wines I've ever had.
I got a grouper with lemon and capers; my husband got salmon. Both of us were very happy with our choices. We ended it with flan. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat22446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing