We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Absolute Best!”

Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon
Ranked #7 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant specialized in seafood, steak, vegeterian Have kids menu wine list Considered the best seafood restaurant of all Puerto Rico Open Monday, Wenesday, Thursday, Friday - 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm Saturday - 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm Sunday -12:00 pm to 10:00 pm CLOSED TUESDAY, EXCEPT HOLIDAY
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Absolute Best!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

After spending a couple of nights eating at the restaurants on the El Conquistador grounds, my husband and I had to head out and find something local and delicious. We were not disappointed by Pasion. I wonder why this is not the number one restaurant in Fajardo. From the start, our exceptional waitress directed us to an appetizer of sweet peppers stuffed with shrimp. Mouth-watering I tell you! After that my husband had the snapper stuffed with conch and I had the fish stew. Our meal could not have been any better. For you foodies out there - is there a moment when you taste something and it just hits a certain note and you know that it was prepared by someone who not only cared about what they were putting out, but also by someone who knows how to prepare food and do it well. This restaurant serves food that not only hits the "note" but provides a symphony of flavors, smells and taste. Run, do walk, run to this fine establishment!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,012
    198
    63
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All you want in a restaurant!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

As other reviewers have said -- you will absolutely NOT be disappointed here! The service is top notch; very attentive and positive. The atmosphere is upbeat (although noisy), food presentation is wonderful. And the best for last -- the food is excellent. My husband's skirt steak was one of the best he has had in a long time, and he's a steak lover. My red snapper was wonderfully prepared -- they offer several fish grilled (local grouper and red snapper, halibut) with your choice of several sauces. My brandy sauce was very different and excellent. They also offer several versions of mofongo -- all presented wonderfully (we didn't try it). Go if you are in the area, but make a reservation or be prepared for a long wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rivals anywhere”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Somehow we don't expect a restaurant of this class on an ordinary street in fajardo. We have to revise our expectations or leave them behind in Manhattan. The food in pasion is extraordinary. Clearly the product of a very talented chef our waiter Victor guided us to the most delicious appetizer, stuffed peppers with shrimp, and then to sharing a perfectly prepared whole fish. He guided us away from an attractive sounding appetizer that he said would be too big. I would trust. Him anywhere

Helpful?
Thank claire1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just great !!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a most if you go to Fajardo area in Puerto Rico. It was one of the best place we eat at the island, the seafood was fresh and the flavor amazing. One of our favorite restaurant in La Isla del Encanto. Love it !!!.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cy7679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are staying at El Conquistador hotel you must visit Pasion por el Fogon restaurant. The quality of the food was exceptional the prices were acceptable Bcs the portions and service was 5 star. I will definitely return again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing