We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restuarant!”

Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon
Ranked #7 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant specialized in seafood, steak, vegeterian Have kids menu wine list Considered the best seafood restaurant of all Puerto Rico Open Monday, Wenesday, Thursday, Friday - 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm Saturday - 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm Sunday -12:00 pm to 10:00 pm CLOSED TUESDAY, EXCEPT HOLIDAY
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Great Restuarant!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We ate at this restuarant about a month ago while on a vacation. Our waiter was Jose and he did a great job of explaining the menu items to us in English, serving us and the food was excellent. Reasonable prices for the service, food and atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,017
    200
    64
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was perfect”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Food & service were first class. Don't miss the snapper with lobster wine sauce. I tried the mufado with fish, called the Island Mojoito. It was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelham, NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth the extra”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

An upscale, delightful restaurant. Good food, great service (the waiter apologized after a short wait, due to the fact the restaurant was crowded that evening). The food was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauradw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

First of all the tostones and the calamari were divine. It's like finding the best french fries in the world -- sounds easy, and everyone makes them-- but oh so rare to find a spectacular one(s). Because my husband orders calamari whenever it is on a menu -- this is really saying something...not to mention the incredible made-from-scratch aioli they serve with it. Our second course's were very good I had the piquillo stuffed with shrimp appitizer, my husband the pork chop which was a little dry. The dessert, crumbled cake soaked in different flavors, was not my favorite texture. We adored the modern interior -- finally a restaurant where you could dress up if you wanted to. Someone is really paying attention to the details, including spotless bathrooms. Staff was incredible friendly and knowledgeable. They also make a great show if it is your birthday, great fun for eveyone (it wasn't mine but we loved the 'music' and the chef dancing the merengue with a woman at a neighboring table). Can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LCB108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upscale Choice for Evening Dining”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a great restaurant choice and was quite upscale from service to menu options. We enjoyed a great dinner and the restaurant had a nice ambience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjg_101808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Restaurant Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing