We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion por el Fogon

Pasion por el Fogon
Ctra 987 KM. 2.3 Barrio Sardinera | NEAR HOTEL CONQUISTADOR, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
17878633502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Puerto Rican, Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, International, Spanish, Gluten Free, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant specialized in seafood, steak, vegeterian Have kids menu wine list Considered the best seafood restaurant of all Puerto Rico Open Tuesday to Friday - 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm Saturday - 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm Sunday -12:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Seriously, one of the best meals of my life. The whole fried snapper stuffed with shrimp was incredible. The "sea bracelets" (calamari) were melt-in-your-mouth amazing. I looooooved the cream of crab soup. The service was great and the Chocolate treasure desert was so good. I think the only thing just ok was the white rice/beans side dish one of us ordered, but otherwise, we were extremely happy with everything we ate. YUM!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrta P, Owner at Pasion por el Fogon, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for taking time to post a review. I am so happy to hear you had such a lovely time.
Again Gracias

Chef Myrta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    170
    55
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A SPECIAL PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had two great meals here last month while vacation in Puerto Rico. we came here for lunch on Sunday , liked it so much that we returned for dinner the next day. Loved everything. Good service and atmosphere too. It was fun to eat there. Definetely Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fancy looking but food not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the place is beautifull and the locations is excellent, but your not going to get excited by the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrta P, Owner at Pasion por el Fogon, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for you review. Will you please inform us about your dinning experience. Its very important for us to improve the service, food. I hope you come in again, please give us another shot!

Chef Myrta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 10 days in Ceiba and were directed to the restaurant as a good place for me to celebrate my birthday. Indeed, the ambiance, the food, the wine were all special, and the service was friendly and English speaking. The ceviche became my new favorite food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Puerto rican food at it's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resteraunt was my wife's favorite she loved the fresh seafood and loved the seafood Mofongo my kids enjoyed it as well if your in fajardo you got to stop here

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing