We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kelvin was fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropol

Metropol
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kelvin was fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is our 3rd time to the restaurant. We travel to the area each December and always make Metropol a stop. The food is great and the service even better. Kelvin was our server at this particular visit and was very attentive and suggested a few entrees, which we tried and very much enjoyed. We look forward to returning later this year and hope he is still there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shanmart2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    94
    44
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great Cuban dishes (try the Cuban Fiesta) and great stuffed cornish hen. Excellent all around. Full bar. If you stay in Fajardo this is place to eat. Better than the Pasion, though the Pasion was goo, espec the shrimp with garlic sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikefromKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nothing special but nothing lousy. Solid native fare and that's what we were looking for. Smoothies ... smoked pork chop ... empanadallas ...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I went to dinner to Metropol after several recommendations. It was well worth it! The wait staff was excellent, attentive and friendly. The food was awesome! I highly recommend the Cuban platter. We went during happy hour, so we each had a couple of Mojitos with our meals. The price was very affordable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

In Oct 2012, My a husband and I and another couple were staying at the Rio Mar Beach Resort where Richie gave us excellent advice to go for dinner at the Metropol and ask for Jake. We did and what a great nite! Jake was beyond wonderful! He helped us order and made our evening so memorable. The food was the best we have had in Puerto Rico (and we have had some great food!). The quality and presentation can't be beat. We enjoyed that evening so much we went back three times that week. We tried several new dishes and enjoyed everything thanks to Jake and the wonderful young chef. Good times and Great food! We are coming back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropol also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing