We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelvin was fantastic!”
Review of Metropol

Metropol
Ranked #18 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kelvin was fantastic!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is our 3rd time to the restaurant. We travel to the area each December and always make Metropol a stop. The food is great and the service even better. Kelvin was our server at this particular visit and was very attentive and suggested a few entrees, which we tried and very much enjoyed. We look forward to returning later this year and hope he is still there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanmart2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    94
    46
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great Cuban dishes (try the Cuban Fiesta) and great stuffed cornish hen. Excellent all around. Full bar. If you stay in Fajardo this is place to eat. Better than the Pasion, though the Pasion was goo, espec the shrimp with garlic sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikefromKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nothing special but nothing lousy. Solid native fare and that's what we were looking for. Smoothies ... smoked pork chop ... empanadallas ...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I went to dinner to Metropol after several recommendations. It was well worth it! The wait staff was excellent, attentive and friendly. The food was awesome! I highly recommend the Cuban platter. We went during happy hour, so we each had a couple of Mojitos with our meals. The price was very affordable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

In Oct 2012, My a husband and I and another couple were staying at the Rio Mar Beach Resort where Richie gave us excellent advice to go for dinner at the Metropol and ask for Jake. We did and what a great nite! Jake was beyond wonderful! He helped us order and made our evening so memorable. The food was the best we have had in Puerto Rico (and we have had some great food!). The quality and presentation can't be beat. We enjoyed that evening so much we went back three times that week. We tried several new dishes and enjoyed everything thanks to Jake and the wonderful young chef. Good times and Great food! We are coming back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropol also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing