We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a first class outfit!”

East Island Excursions
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$113.00*
and up
Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo
Ranked #4 of 55 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Snorkel the crystal clear Caribbean waters, explore our deserted cays, beautiful white sand beaches and then kick back on board and enjoy a sumptuous Lunch Buffet of fresh fruit, salads, fresh baked bread, sliced meats and cheeses. Top it off with a cold Pina Colada or our famous Tropical Rum Punch...that's The East Island Experience!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a first class outfit!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had an exceptional snorkeling experience today. The highlight of our vacation. The captain and crew catered to the needs of their passengers with snacks, sandwichs and fruit drinks (with and without rum) and were even entertaining while doing so! There was some challenging weather but the captain made the day work while keeping everyone safe.
We had some concern about the weather and asked for a switch of day at the last minute and the staff did its best to accommodate us. Unfortunately, we missed the call for the switch. Iris and her office staff were so incredibly understanding and made room for us today although we were no longer on the passenger list. I cannot say enough about the professionalism and the positive experience we had with the east island crew and staff. Thank you. Thank you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    206
    47
    21
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sun, Rum, Fun”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We decided to take a day on the water and booked for the 5hr sailing cruise. We were picked up close to our hotel in Old San Juan, then approx 50 minute ride to Marina. We boarded the boat and were given our instructions from Levi, a nice guy with a great demeanor. Left the dock and headed for a beach for some swimming and snorkel practice for later in the day. Once at the island the rum was flowing and a nice lunch was set out 40 minutes later. We ate and drank then headed to the reef for some snorkeling. We enjoyed this and had some more rum and enjoyed the 50 minute sail back. Well worth the $170 for the both of us. If you get to PR give this day trip a try and I guarantee you will love it!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun catamaran ride, good food and great biobay tour”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a great time on this tour. We were thinking of kayaking in a bio bay but mosquito bay is suppose to be the best and since we were not spending the night on the island this was the only way visiting mosquito bay would work for us. It turned out to be a fun excursion. The catamaran ride to the island is fun and they give you free drinks (regular and with alcohol). Then you take a van to the restaurant for dinner. The food was good - I had the chicken fajitas. Then you get on a bus and they take you out to mosquito bay. The tour guide was great - informative, funny, personable .... Then you take the bus to a van that then takes you back to the catamaran that takes you back to the harbor in Fajardo. It was a beautiful fun evening.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bahatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent trip and crew”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was my firts tiime and it will not be the last. Had an excellent time with my family. The Crew of the East Wind was courtious and very helpfull. We had a safety breafing before departure, at arrival at Icacos Island and also when we arrived at the snorkeling site. Will repeat trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lawmanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bio-Bay tour was extraordinary!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Must-see adventure for marine-life lovers! We were picked up at our hotel, transported to the marina, water-taxied to the island (rum drinks are all you can put away!), transported to the facility & fed, & transported to the bio-bay. We boarded an electric pontoon boat & cruised around the bay. What we saw was extraordinary - words cannot describe the splendor!

They took us back to the marina then taxied us back to Puerto Rico & dropped us at our hotel.

Awesome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bigfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Island Excursions also viewed

 

Been to East Island Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing