We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great party atmosphere”

East Island Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.00*
and up
Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo
More Info
$87.00*
and up
Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Old San Juan Sunset Sail
Ranked #4 of 55 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Snorkel the crystal clear Caribbean waters, explore our deserted cays, beautiful white sand beaches and then kick back on board and enjoy a sumptuous Lunch Buffet of fresh fruit, salads, fresh baked bread, sliced meats and cheeses. Top it off with a cold Pina Colada or our famous Tropical Rum Punch...that's The East Island Experience!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great party atmosphere”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This company is great to go with if you have a larger group of peple and you all love to party. The music is loud, the crew is young and fun, and the drinks are flowing. by far the best part of the evning was swimming in the bio bay. Even if nothing else had gone well this week, swimming in that bay would have made the trip worth it. It was a magical experience. You have to see it to believe it.

We had a great experience. But if we had to do it again we might have tried to find a different route. We're past our hard partying days and it just being the two of us the trip there and back was slightly annoying. If you can't find a different route you should still do this one. The Vieques bio bay is the only one you can swim in right now and it's SOOOO worth it.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sassywildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,341
    208
    51
    23
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“EAST ISLAND HEAVEN”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I visited Puerto Rico during the spring break.,,By myself on a trip for the first time..i had a blast..this tour to Culebra was breathtaking and a great addition to my stay..the snorkeling was great, flamenco beach was one of the most beautiful beaches and to top it all off, the staff were so entertaining and fun..Having such great people assist you on your excursion makes any stay 10 times better..thank you boat crew, Hiram and Jason..you are the bomb

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank temu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“An exciting day in Culebra”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We've traveled all over the world and East Island Excursions did not disappoint. We took the day snorkeling trip on the power catamaran to Culebra and were lucky enough to have a side trip to Turtle Bay on Culebrita. The crew were top notch, thanks to Chris (are you still single?), Levi and Ishmael - you made the day! Our crossing was quite rough (which was unusual, but fun) and the crew took great care of those folks who were a little under the weather.
Lunch was delicious, as were the rum punches. If you have a day and love the water, don't miss this trip.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank beachgirlamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Snorkeling, Flamenco Beach, and the Mosquito BioBay!”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We spent a week in Puerto Rico and did two East Island Excursions. The first was their day snorkeling excursion to Culebra and Flamenco Beach. You can't beat the price! Around $90 includes breakfast pastries, juice, all inclusive bar for the entire day, and a buffet style lunch on board. I believe we were gone approx. 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

The Vieques BioBay excursion was around $120 and it is my understanding that it is one of the only excursions that will let you swim in a bay (which I highly recommend; its like magic!). The Vieques trip included drinks on board as well as dinner on the island followed by a very bumpy bus ride into the preserve. We did have a few young children on this excursion.

We did have a few people get sea sick on the ride out, even on the 2nd, calmer day. Sitting on an outside seat, being realistic if you're feeling sick, and Dramamine will make your and others' excursion much more pleasant.

The boat is comfortable and the crews on both trips were fantastic. This trip lasted around 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. I believe. Just don't make the mistake we did! Go to Puerto del Ray, NOT the main public marina!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best trip we had in Puerto Rico- very fun and beautiful”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This was by far the best excursion of our trip. My boyfriend and I spent 5 days in Puerto Rico last week and had an amazing time with the crew of the East Wind! The transportation to and from the hotel was very easy and the entire crew was amazing. Chris, the bartender and tour guide, was particularly great! The music was wonderful- from Zeppelin to the Beatles- and the daylong trip was indescribable. I had never snorkeled before but felt completely comfortable- even in 150 feet of open water and the ride there was absolutely gorgeous. We cannot wait to get our pictures back- the water was crystal clear! And the small beach you stop on was also great! Even the lunch- simple sandwiches, snacks and cookies was amazing (our 3rd favorite meal of the trip)! And Chris' "captain's drink" is perfect! Open bar too except for beer. My boyfriend was thrilled that he got to help raise the mainsail! We will definitely go again!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank kate421205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Island Excursions also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to East Island Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing