We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“snorkeling on the erin go bragh”

Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters
Ranked #2 of 55 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Erin Go Bragh Sailing and Snorkeling charters offer fun, relaxing and personalized day trips, and dinner cruises for small groups to the off-shore islands of eastern Puerto Rico and beyond since 1990. We set sail from Puerto Del Rey Marina in Fajardo about 35 miles east of San Juan, PR.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“snorkeling on the erin go bragh”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

this was our 2nd year going out with ingrid and capt. dan. we would not want to go out with any one else. they only take up to six people which makes it more personable. They stop at 2 different locations and give you baggies full of bread to feed the fish. they help you whether you are a beginner or advanced. capt. dan will even get in the water to help you. ingrid prepares a beautiful bar-be-cue cooked hot lunch while you are snorkeling. delicious chicken and ribs. i can still taste the sauce. lol. and great salsa and chips and amazing fresh fruits and desserts and plenty to drink non alcohol as well as alcohol. they make it a beautiful relaxing trip and make you feel like you have always been their friend. it is the only way to snorkel. our 1st year we went on a catamaran with like 35 people on board and got stuck sitting inside because 1st come 1st serve for outside seats. never again. i highly recommend going snorkeling on the erin go bragh. you will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    25
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only way to snorkel in Puerto Rico!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I went w/ Ingrid and Capt. Dan (no Forrest Gump jokes) on 5/5/2014 for an outstanding day of snorkeling and sailing out of Fajardo, PR.

Since the boat is limited to six passengers, we had the two "private" spots we visited to ourselves and did not bump into other people while in the water. We spent over two hours actually in the water snorkeling, which is far more than the shorter expeditions could offer. We saw tons on reef fish,two Hawksbill turtles, and a wide variety of corals and sponges on the reefs.

A great barbecue lunch of ribs, chicken and fixins' was included. Ingrid went to special lengths to accommodate gluten free requirements.

The combination of Dan's and Ingrid's (PhD Earth Science) experience and education provided us with a wealth of information on the area and environment.

While making the reservation Ingrid makes sure she has all the information needed to make your trip most enjoyable.

This trip was the highlight of our Puerto Rico holiday and would highly recommend it for anyone who wants a great intimate day of snorkeling while in PR.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank M_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I won't bore you with a long review. Here's what you need to know. This is an absolute first-class trip. I will do this again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCharlie447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day of snorkeling!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a fantastic day aboard the Tanto Amor with Captain Dan and Tracy! From directions to the marina, to lunch, to the "private" snorkeling spots, the 4 of us (including a 10 and 13 yr old) had a great day! I've done many different snorkeling trips at different locations and this one was one of the best. With only 7 of us on the boat, we did not have to worry about a ton of people crowding the water all at once or dealing with those who drank too much on a party boat (a concern when traveling with our kids.) Don't get me wrong...there was plenty of delicious food and drinks (both alcoholic and non alcoholic) but the trip was a much more laid back one with far fewer people. The snorkeling was great as well...rays, conch, lobster, baracuda, and many many other fish. If you're looking for less of a party atmosphere and more individualized attention, then this is the trip for you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_zette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our perfect day in Puerto Rico!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we booked, Ingrid was very helpful and answered our questions. I have to say, our day with Ingrid and Captain Dan was simply perfect! We went with our two younger (9 & 11) and our older (18 & 21) children. It was a beautiful day and I couldn't ask for better team. Ingrid and Dan took time to teach the kids about sailing, snorkeling and what to watch out for when we were snorkeling. Captain Dan pointed us in the best area to snorkel. We saw sea turtle and lots of colorful fish! It has been my dream to go out on a sail boat, and I was not disappointed!

Not only was the snorkeling amazing, we also got to go to a island with nobody there and walk the beach. The kids found conch shells on the island and bright back to the boat. Captain Dan showed the kids how to check to make sure they weren't alive, and then he jumped in to find a live one to show them. When he dropped the conch back, there was a group of squid by the boat and it made them ink. Kids thought that was really cool!

Let's not forget about the food. So delicious! Drinks, ribs, mango salsa, and chicken grilled all on the boat. Again, we were very happy!

What a great day for our family! Go if you are thinking about it, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Captain Dan and Ingrid for a wonderful day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lisab1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters also viewed

 
 

Been to Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing