We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner on the Island”
Review of Kasavista

Kasavista
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kasavista is a Casual restaurant serving fresh local Puerto Rican Cuisine. Great for family dinning or a special occasion or simply to have a great meal with friends.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Best Dinner on the Island”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were recently in Puerto Rico for a week in July, staying at El Conquistador. We learned that we needed to go off the resort for dinner, and we are so glad we took that advice! Excellent place. The atmosphere was great, and the service was amazing. Our waiter, Joel, was attentive to our every need, and even the needs of my picky kids. The white sangria was amazing. The coconut curry shrimp and the grouper was amazing. The meal went to the next level with the Nutella Souffle. Absolutely, positively, make this a stop on your next trip. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    187
    46
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Los Croabas”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

read the reviews here before we left for our vacation and we were not disappointed. The red sangria was very tasty and the food wonderful.. Churrasco was cooked perfectly. the Paella (meat only no seafood) was a treat for my daughter who usually picks out the seafood- but puerto rican paella has no seafood unless it is a mariscada. Wanted to return to this restaurant but found other places that we wanted to visit as well. Just a short walk from the marina at El Conquistador/Las Casitas Villas along the base of the cliff- dont take a cab, its not worth the $20 each way. The roadway is usually patrolled by the police and you will walk by many locals hanging out at the seaside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearly2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavor and Creative Sea Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place, we will return in the near future. Everything, from the service in the parking and then inside the rest was outstanding. We all ordered fish in different preparations and those were tastefully.

Helpful?
Thank PitoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Helpful Staff, So So Value”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We both enjoyed our meals at Kasavista and were delighted with the atmosphere and location (we had a late biobay tour that was no more than 150 yards away). The bathrooms were nice and clean, which was a welcome change from those in the park where the biobay tours leave from, adding another benefit to this place.

My only complaint would be that you pay for the location. To be expected, but worth mentioning nonetheless

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good, clean local food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the best meals I had in Puerto Rico. These are the sort of places I recall from my childhood in PR - a terrific restaurant in the middle of what seems like "no where". Had the dorado with tropical chutney and coconut rice - delicious; the green salad (!) was was a sight for sore eyes, just enough dressing. The mofongo was tasty too. Decent wine selection.

Helpful?
Thank LenaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasavista also viewed

 

Been to Kasavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing