We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD!”
Review of Kasavista

Kasavista
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kasavista is a Casual restaurant serving fresh local Puerto Rican Cuisine. Great for family dinning or a special occasion or simply to have a great meal with friends.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The food was delicious and the presentation was wonderful! The service was great as well. The steak with chimichurri sauce was fantastic and the fish with mashed malanga was delicious! Our only complaint is that the dressing on the Ceaser salad was a little funky!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    186
    44
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great sopt before bio bay tour”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

my husband and i stopped in before going out on the bio bay tour across the street at the park. We greeted warmly and enjoyed our server Joel who suggested arapas with our curry shrimp, delicious and also enjoyed octopus arapas ...both cooked well and flavored well too. Enjoyed some mojitos and medulla beers... they were kinda enough to let us keep our rental car in their lot when we went on our bio tour...you can either sit outside as we did or inside for a/c...we were casually dressed and felt fine and others were a bit more dressed up inside... depends on your evening plans but all were welcomed:) would go again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely DO Enter the "Restricted" Area”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Amazing food, reasonably priced and excellent service (Dennis was our server). It was great to step outside of the resort, have a pleasant walk and enjoy some local food. Don't be fooled by the signs saying it's a "restricted area". My kids would air quote "restricted area" while they were begging to return to kasavista for dinner. Everything we ate was tasty and fresh. It was easily the best food (taste, quality, price) we had during our week in Puerto Rico. Even though it's not local cuisine, try the vanilla creme brûlée. Delicious!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sgdpuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, IL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“best meal of our vacation”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We ate outside, which was more casual than the indoor seating. Our server was extremely attentive, and informative about the menu. He had great pride in the menu. I had the lobster, which was delicious, but the grouper the rest of my family enjoyed was indescribably delicious. My only complaint was the absence of toilet paper in the ladies room, but that might be due to the fact that I only saw male staff. It is also right on site for the bio bay tour, so it is a perfect spot to go right before that excursion. We arrived around 6:45 and did not receive a reservation. The place is not super speedy--probably due to the fact that everything is cooked fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Service...”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Wife, 4 year old son, and myself, wandered out the marina gate, from the EL CONQ.

Had a good recommendation from local bell hops.

Seating was quick, but the service was severely lacking. Meal took over 2 hours to complete.

Food was great, don't get me wrong. I'm sure we will be back.

But with a 4 year old who has his heart set on one more dip in the pool before bed...mom and dad were exhausted.

Yes...We were back at the pool at 10 pm.


Probably not the best place PRIOR to a bio kayak trip...more post - and relax...

Again - Did I mention the food was great?

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasavista also viewed

 

Been to Kasavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing