We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal at a great price”
Review of Kasavista

Kasavista
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kasavista is a Casual restaurant serving fresh local Puerto Rican Cuisine. Great for family dinning or a special occasion or simply to have a great meal with friends.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I arrived at Kasavista with my family and that's what the staff made me feel like (Family). The meal was great and so was the ambiance. We had a great time and will visit the restuarant again in the near future. If you like awesome food this is the place to go when you are in Fajardo Puerto Rico. This establishment is also great for parties. The owner Leslie Valentin sure out did himself this time. (Try it you love it).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Suarez001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentin0125, Owner at Kasavista, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you, I remember you and your family very well. Next time here in Puerto Rico make sure to stop in again so that I can squeeze Putoputo, Now you know I do remember you!
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Kasavista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

902 - 906 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me, my wife and kids visited kasavista and enjoyed and 5 stars food but not have to spend a lot of money. Its a clean clean place with good selection of wines and a excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuisGmedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was looking for a nice place to dine and stubbled into Kasavista. I must say that I really enjoyed everything from the food, the service and atmosphere. Lets not forget the wine and at a reasonable price. I high recommend this restaurant to visitors and native of the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentin0125, Owner at Kasavista, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your visit, we appreciate your patronage and hope you come back whenever in town.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant is just off the El Conquistador Resort in Parque Pasivo, it is the truly a Puerto Rican gem. The owner and chef was (Leslie Valentin) was at every table checking to see if all the plates that left the kitchen were to everyone's liking. I had the mofonguitos ball stuffed with Churrasco which were abosolutly delicious. My partner had the Crab quesadillas which were very original and tasted like heaven.
As an entree I had the Baked Lobster tail and my husband had the Churrasco which was the best I have ever had. The total bill was 87.00 plus tip to my surprise since all the restaurants in the area are pretty expensive.
MUST try if ever in fajardo or going to the Bio Luminescent bay trip (right in front of all the kayaks).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petiteindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Bky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvalentin227, Owner at Kasavista, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasavista also viewed

 

Been to Kasavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing