We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“few hours in paradise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Icacos Island

Icacos Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.00*
and up
Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“few hours in paradise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Snorkeled there for the first time in my life. Other tourists on the boat said they were impressed with the sea life there. Gorgeous scenery.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kielak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    71
    14
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Sailed on Traveler catamaran to the island - beautiful clear water and plenty of reef to explore. Saw a barracuda! Bring some old bread or crackers to toss in the water and watch the fish come in droves!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny_hours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Took a mini-boat adventure tour there. Not cheap, but fun. Getting a fisherman to bring you over is probably the better idea. Snorkeled for about 45 minutes. Clear waters, decent snorkeling. Not as good as Hawaii.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“White soft sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Amazing water,clear blue, great for snorkeling could see 25 ft below. Wonderful sea life,lots of colorful fish. Bring bread and freed to the fish

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shann197ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You Have To Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We chartered a small boat from Captain Ronaldo in Fajardo to Icacos. It cost $80 roundtrip for him to drop us off and come back and get us when asked him to. It was a windy day so the water was really rough on the way out there. Make sure your belongings are secured! Once we got there most of the crowds were right where we were dropped off. We walked to the right all the way around to the far side of the island. The wind died down some here and there was NO ONE out there! So beautiful white sand and clear water. We had brought our own snorkels with us and saw all sorts of wildlife. One sea urchin (be careful!), some blue tang and others I don't know the name of. A short + shallow swim around the corner took us to a totally deserted beach and we were able to hike to the top of the island. Great view! Definitely recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank madisonpweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icacos Island also viewed

 
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Icacos Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing