We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Hosts on EARTH!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Relax and enjoy outdoor dining, lounging or a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Relax and enjoy the sea views and a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Across from Las Vistas Café, #1 rated breakfast, brunch & lunch restaurant in Fajardo on TripAdvisor
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & Las Croabas harbor below.
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Beautiful views of Palomino island, Culebra, other islands and the Nature Reserve's mangrove forest
Walk to Seven Seas Beach and the Nature Reserve with the Bioluminescent Lagoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aquaflyer
chicago,il.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hosts on EARTH!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My best friend of 55 years and I we're celebrating our 60th birthday together. This was our first time in Puerto Rico and not our last.
The property managers, Gamma and Leslaw, made our stay the most memorable of the entire week we traveled P.R..
The best part of this Apt. is the terrace and view..stunning. Breakfast across the street...breathtaking. Loved the window blinds that let in a cool evening breeze. Very private. Didn't expect to hear roosters during day and felt that added such color and personality to our experience. Quiet at night.
Do Not Take Any Tours of the Bio Lagoon or El Younique from anybody except your hosts, Gamma and Leslaw. I thought we'd follow a hiking map on our own for the rain forest. Sooo glad we decided to have Gamma take us.He knows where and when to avoid any crowds and has some secret spots that he took us to. Leslaw took us on the night Bio Lagoon Kayak tour....I can't quite describe how much fun this was... giddy? Yes, giddy! We did have to portage the Kayaks a short distance so, it's good to be strong. Nature Reserve beaches...pristine and fairly decent snorkeling.
We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo1234...
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over the top hospitality !!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved this comfortable condo and perfect large deck ! We have rented a lot of places over the years and have never been treated so warmly. The property managers went above and beyond to make our first time in PR memorable. We did the bio tour and rainforest with them. The rainforest was the highlight of our trip ! We used their services to get to and from SJ as well. They also made great restaurant recommendations. They are very kind and knowledgable ! You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We stayed in SJ the following week and preferred Fajardo.
Thanks to much to our new friends Gama and Leslaw ! We will be back !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
300VickiD
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Rental in Fajardo area”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I stayed in this rental while visiting this area of Puerto Rico. Our accomodations were clean, comfortable, and had a great patio. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. We went out on a night kayaking adventure led by one of the hosts. It was one of the highlights of our trip. He was very informative and we simply had fun! We loved the breakfast and lunch place that was acoss the street and one or two door down. The food and service was great. It was on the roof top with 360 degree views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmevanhor...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Beautiful views great hosts. Everything you need”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just left and couldn't have been happier. The view was beautiful and we loved napping in the hammocks. The private beach and snorkeling was so relaxing and it was great to do everything at our own pace. We arrived to such great hosts that are fast to respond to questions and eager to help. They really make you feel welcome. The location is great to get to the beach, restaurants and stores. Looks just like the pictures. We will be back. Thanks for everything!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony U
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in Fajardo and access to ferries”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The three of us stayed in the apartment for 3 days. Everything we needed was provided. All utilities, appliances, A/C worked perfectly and Gama & Leslaw were so accommodating. They were very gracious hosts and ensured we were always comfortable. The apartment is very private and is secluded on a hilltop away from Fajardo town center. It is located further toward the end of the peninsula in Las Croabas. Excellent location near the nature reserve, El Yunque, the ferry terminal going to Culebra and Vieques, and multiple private beaches that were beautiful, quiet, and secluded. Fajardo Rentals also provides kayak tours of the bioluminescent bays, which I strongly recommend for any trip. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic, tourist-minimum feel. Great location!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dltahoffm...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Hosts”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After spending a week volunteering in Puerto Rico, we found this apartment with Sea Views to be a great end to our week. Gama and Leslaw were wonderful hosts and their local knowledge and help were great. The apartment was very comfortable and the views from the balcony were great. We enjoyed spending the end of each day with a glass of wine on the balcony listening to the music coming from the Harbor. We were close enough to walk into the middle of everything in 5 minutes, but far enough away that the sounds would not keep us awake at night either.

Being in the neighborhood just outside of the harbor and close to the Seven Seas Beach and Bio-Bay was a perfect location.

Leslaw was our guide for the Bio-Bay and was very knowledgable - he was also able to keep us out of the hectic crowd of the tour companies. It was a very nice and very personal excursion.

Thanks Gama and Leslaw - we'll see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gama and Leslaw's local konwledge and getting to know them a bit
Liked least: How tired we were when we arrived and some of the neighborhood noise trying to take and afternoon nap (2:00pm)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K8toor
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation rental in a great location!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico and after checking the available hotel options I realized immediately that we wanted to try a condo rental. This one was perfect! It provided privacy and a perfect location for everything we wanted to do. Leslaw and Gamma were great hosts and had our condo perfectly set up. We had all the essentials set up in our fridge when we got there (coffee, milk, juice, fruit, etc). We enjoyed laying out in the hammocks on our porch and sipping coffee while staring out at the water from our balcony.
The condo was just a short walk to the bioluminescent bay and seven seas beach. Directly across the street was a great breakfast place. We took the bioluminescent bay kayaking tour with Leslaw and it was great. We just wish we had taken the tour earlier in our trip. We left before sunset and he showed us a great secluded beach and the perfect spot for snorkeling. We managed to make it to the private beach before leaving PR, but need to try out the snorkeling on our next trip. After sunset he took us back to the bay and gave us a much longer, much better tour of the bioluminescence. this is something you definitely do not want to miss. We will definitely be staying here again and trying out some of the other tours offered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Privacy and great hosts!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$109
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing