We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Breakfast”

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
nj
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family ate at Las Vistas twice during our recent stay in Las Casitas, and found that all great reviews were true. Gladys is a great host and creates a very friendly environment that makes the food taste better. The fruit plate is great, coffee is nice and strong, the eggs and steak were well done and the pancakes (all) were loved by our kids. Worth the walk/ride if you are at El Conquistador.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    45
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Its a little hard to find but WOW! The most welcoming greeting and a rooftop view of the emerald green ocean surrounds you. Followed by the most friendly and gracious staff for a truly relaxing meal. From Gladys' garden or other local producers.

We simply loved the entire experience. Even the restroom is impeccable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Makes guests feel at home”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had brunch at Las Vistas the morning we had to leave Fajardo. Glad we didn't miss this experience. Gladys has a true talent for hospitality. She called each of us by name as if we were at a relatives at her house. Don't miss the fruit grown on the property. The food is excellent. The view is spectacular. A bit tricky to find but so worth it. We felt so relaxed with Gladys, we could have stayed at her place all day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“In Fajardo, do NOT miss this gem!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Where to begin? The most welcoming greeting and a rooftop view of the emerald green ocean surrounds you. Followed by the most friendly and gracious staff for a truly relaxing meal. From Gladys' garden or other local producers, our meal was fresh and super delicious. Don't leave without having an arepa or two as well as the pancakes and the lemonade with basil!!! Trust me, you'll visit more than once during your stay (as we did). This is a great place to fuel up before a great hike at El Yunque Rain Forest,

Can't wait to return and see our friend Gladys at Las Vistas and savor the fresh fruit with coconut (and the yummy ginger sauce).

Don't miss it, just GO!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston_LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast, Beautiful View”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is the one and only place for breakfast in Fajardo! Gladys and her small staff we wonderful. My husband was working on a tv show there for several months and she treated him as family. Then when we went to visit him, she treated us all as family. The fruit bowl is amazing. Most of the fruit is homegrown and super fresh. The arepas are literally, to die for, as are the coconut pancakes. Thanks Gladys for taking such good care of Jeff and being such a good friend. We look forward to heading back to Las Vistas the next time we are in Puerto Rico.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jilliant99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing