We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

OMG! Gladys and her staff are absolutely amazing. Based on the reviews I really wanted to try this place. It took us a while to find it but it was worth it. Our family of 6 dined in for Sunday brunch and everything about our experience was great. The views, Gladys' loving personality, the food, it was all excellent. The fruit bowl was amazing, all of our dishes were great, and to top it all off her "Pecan Pie" was excellent and not like your average pecan pie. This experience helped to start our day off just right.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rysbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    45
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The fresh fruit platter, French toast and arepa are beyond delicious. If you just stay at your resort and don't venture out, you're insane. These places are beyond amazing.

Gracias, Gladys for your amazing service and personalized attention.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Fajardo area”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Based on these reviews, and the fact that Las Vistas was about 5 minutes from our condo, we made it a point to come here, and we were SO GLAD we did. Not only was everything delicious, but the views were amazing, the owner introduced herself immediately and called us by our first names throughout the meal, and on top of it all, brunch for two including the appetizer locally grown fruit bowl was $33 (pre-tip). We had the eggs benedict (homemade hollandaise) and the mushroom omlette. GET THE AREPAS and eat them with butter and homemade mango-honey jam. My only regret is not eating here every morning. Owner said she is working on trying to open for dinner on weekends. We wish her luck doing so!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SXR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brunch made with love”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Las Vistas is a very unique and splendid spot. Gladys the owner welcomes all as if they are family. The fruit plate as a starter is local and fresh . Each meal is made to order. We ate with Gladys twice ; fruit plate, coconut pancake , banana pancake, Eggs Benedict on fresh arepa, and great omelette . Gladys is so sweet and kind; the view from the roof very special. A short walk from the El Conquistador and a must do brunch. The brunch is fresh and simple. The food fresh and tasty. Few venues offer such a unique vistas and food made with love and local flare. Will return in a few months.

Helpful?
Thank RNA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding, charming place and great meal”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

SO happy we came to Las Vistas based on other reviews. The owner Gladys was gracious and so attentive. The food was off-the-charts excellent. Ingredients were all local (many from the garden on the property) and everything was made to order. Loved the fruit salad to start and the homemade jellies--yum. Little touches like frequent check ins, learning our names, doing coffee 1/2 filled to stay warm, etc. added up to a wonderful meal and overall experience.

My veggie omelette was outstanding and the banana pancakes were amazing. View was the cherry on the cake of the visit. I wish we had been able to go back and we will certainly do so when we come back to Fajardo. Thank you, Gladys, for a wonderful and memorable meal and visit. I wish all restaurants were run with such a warm, personal and professional touch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLMchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing