We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast; great views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Middletown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are staying at the El Conquistador, be sure to visit Las Vistas Café only 5 minutes by car from the resort. Gladys greeted us warmly and served us a delicious breakfast. We started with the fruit platter, and I had the coconut pancakes which were amazing!!! Even the shower we endured while waiting for our breakfast couldn't dampen the experience!!!! Gabriella was a wonderful server as well. Hope to be back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    39
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect all-around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Gladys is by far the best hostess you will ever have regardless of where you eat. Not just in Puerto Rico, but even as a relatively experienced, I feel confident in saying the world. I don't see how service could get any better. The food was excellent and the views even better. Also, GET RESERVATIONS! I felt bad because we just showed up and Gladys found a way to accommodate us anyways. Fantastic!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Logan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect View, Perfect Meal, just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I walked from the El Conquistador Hotel (15mins) along the beach and marina, before find this little gem. Amazing...just amazing!
Gladys welcomed us with open arms and sat us done with in minutes (it did get busy and the wait was 30min+ by the time we left). She is just a sweet heart, we started off with some excellent coffee and the "MUST HAVE" fruit platter...
I ordered a mix of the coconut and banana pancakes and my wife had eggs with the fresh arepas and potatoes. The meal was fantastic.
Please keep in mind that all she only has 8 tables for service at any given time, patience and relaxation is key to enjoy this spot and the food. I probably would not bring hungry 2 year olds hear...for it is the atmosphere and the island life that makes this place amazing.

We will be back and make this our breakfast and brunch spot multiple times.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JDMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Brunch Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was hard to find (put Las Crobas, Farjado into your GPS and then follow the signs when you get close), but well worth it. Gladys greets you and addresses you by name throughout the meal. The view is relaxing and the staff was wonderful. The banana pancakes were perfect with a little cinnamon and powdered sugar and the eggs and arepas were fantastic as well.

So glad we made the quick trip from the El Conquistador. This was our best breakfast in PR.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amfram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Right at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

It was a little hard to find but it was worth it. The view was great but the welcome reception we received and the care by Gladys and her staff was exceptional. We started with her suggestion of a fresh fruit platter and everything after that was excellent. It's true that this is a hidden gem and we recommend it to everyone coming to this side of PR. Hope to return one day soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing