We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, Amazing views”

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Absolutely loved the breakfasts we had two mornings in a row. The fresh fruit plate was scrumptious with lots of fruit from the owner's own garden. Hollandaise sauce...amazing! Gladys, the owner, makes you feel so welcome as soon as you reach the top of the stairs, asked our names the first morning and gave us hugs the second :-). A little slice of heaven in Fajardo!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlylemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    43
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, in
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate one of the best breakfasts ever at Las Vistas. Gladys is the owner, and is a delight. She instantly makes you feel like an old friend. The staff was extremely attentive and very friendly. I wish all of our meals were as wonderful. The fruit bowl was fresh from her garden and the pancakes were so fluffy. Please take the time to go and have a great meal and enjoy the beautiful views from her rooftop. Her goal is to be able to have her restaurant enclosed with a roof, so go visit, enjoy the food, company, views and help her make her dreams come true. Thank you Gladys!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The owner is absolutely wonderful. I only had breakfast, her fruit plate is so fresh and some of the fruit is from her garden. The view is spectactular! The service was great! I highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Definitely a stop you will want to make. We ate every breakfast here on our trip to Puerto Rico. Gladys is so very hospitable. She and the staff will make your visit so warm and welcoming. The food is just fantastic as well. The view was also exceptional. We highly recommend this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Without a doubt this was one of the highlights of our Puerto Rican trip. Gladys greeted us when we arrived and provided some of the best service I have ever encountered. The food was out of this world and the views were spectacular. Gladys checked on us often to ensure we were having a good time and enjoyed our food. Her fruits were grown directly from her garden. The coconut pancakes were delicious. This is a must visit place if you are in the Fajardo area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ortegajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing