We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we came in, until we finished our breakfast we felt like family. Gladys is an absolute gem, friendly, accommodating and a perfect hostes. Food was beyond good. Home made, fresh and extra delicious. Will definitely come back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    39
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Every good review about this place is spot on. The food is very good, and Gladys is as friendly as people say. The problem is that it takes FOREVER to eat here. We had to wait about 30 minutes to be seated in the blazing hot sun (the roof does a great job of reflecting light/heat which makes it a wonderful roof, but a subpar waiting area), then the actual meal took almost 2 hours from beginning to finish. With a larger kitchen/staff this would be the goto place for breakfast/brunch in the area. But as is, you should only visit if you have plenty of time for a leisurely meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningImperialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“The Perfect way to start your day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you are anywhere in the area this is a MUST!!! We stayed in Las Casitias Village (part of the El Con) and we are the type that love our food. A short walk off the El Con property from the Marina filled with lots of local color, lots of iguanas, a stray dog or two and some local early morning risers make the adventure all the more fun. We found Las Vistas Cafe on top of a steep winding road and made our way up the stairs to the roof, where we were transported from the reality of PR to a rooftop oasis and greeted by an angel named Gladys who gave us a big hug and a much needed glass of ice cold water. As we sat and inhaled the most amazing 360 degree view of the ocean, a historic light house, the Bio-luminescent lagoon (another must see), and El Yuque Rain Forest we were speechless. Based on the reviews, we agreed to Gladys' suggestion of starting off with the Fruit plate...WOW, fresh from her back yard!!! Needless to say every morsel was delicious and cooked to perfection. A very simple menu and the best cup of coffee!! Don't miss this one!! P.S. every dish is made to order with love, so don't go there for a quick bite on the way to the airport...sit and enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smashbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just Fantastic! Best Breakafast in Fajardo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

It took us a while to find it but when we did we were so happy! Different options of food to choose from at a very reasonable price. The Basil Lemonade was very refreshing! The food was just delicious! You've got to order the Pancakes! So good! And last but not least, the owner, host, and waitress were so so so so nice. Owner asks for your name and addresses you by such. Waitress came by along with host to make sure you needed anything. Even though it poured while we were there, I had a wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was looking forward to eating here before we even got to Puerto Rico. The reviews had me anxious to try the breakfasts and see the views. No one in my family was disappointed. Gladys is the welcoming, serene, friendly hostess/proprietor of this cafe. She calls her guests by name and serves her food with love. And the food - amazing! You must not miss the fresh fruit salad and wonderful homemade dressing. My teenage son could not get enough of this and he never ever eats fruit at home. We both enjoyed the coconut pancakes and my husband enjoyed his eggs, potatoes and arepas with homemade jelly. We loved this place so much we came back a second time during the week. More fruit salad, french toast, eggs florentine and eggs benedict were everything we hoped and more. The freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful coffee put these breakfasts at nothing short of perfection when served in this inviting atmosphere with breathtaking views. Gladys has wonderful and kind help as well. The young man helping her noticed the sun was in my eyes and moved an extra umbrella over without my even mentioning it. We will definitely make this a stop the next time we visit the area and we will go back more than twice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing