We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Beautiful view and place. The hotel is actually a big house or mansion with great look all around. However, there was no warm water to take a decent shower, problems with light sockets. We couldn't charge our phones or anything. No wireless network. Very low pressure with water in every room. I woke up late at night (I think it was a Friday) and went to take a shower, there was no water until 8am on the next day. Also, the owner's hospitality was horrible in many aspects. He had very unpleasant manner with us and another couple. If you like an owner that disrespects you to a personal level and tries to get away with it with: "we're only joking, right?", then this is your guy. It is really sad, because it is really a beautiful place (I can't lie in spite of everything that we went through), but I also paid for great hospitality, and I can honestly say it was miserable. And it was strange, because my wife and I were nothing but nice to him and warm, nevertheless he found a way to insult us again and again.
I'll come back, sure... but not with this manager/owner in charge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Isael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbenitez, Owner at El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

This couple bought a discount package of three days two nights at El Hotelito and decided they could do whatever they wanted , disregarding the rules of normal behavior and the rights of other guests. No , I am not rude and do treat guests very respectfully and try to be as polite as possible, but i do run a very professional and serious place . What can i say about a couple that departs very early in the morning without paying their dinner and steal two towels ? So I understand this review is in retaliation to my effort in collecting what they owed. It is very strange they mention all kind of problems in this review but never complained or made me aware of them while being here. The four other couples staying that weekend had a wonderfull time and never complained on any problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Can't say enough good things about El Hotelito! If you are looking to relax, unwind, and fall asleep to the song of the coqui than this quaint place is waiting for you. Rainforest views are breathtaking and the owners hospitality is unmatched by any other in the area. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again!

Room Tip: You will have a spectacular view from any where at El Hotelito
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No lo recomiendo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lu142002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank ewybackstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbenitez, Owner at El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank linibeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbenitez, Owner at El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
4.9 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
998 reviews
4.7 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
10.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
6.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm

Address: Flower Farm Rout 984 km. 3.1 Mundo Tropical | Barrio Naranjo, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fajardo
Price Range: $99 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The main house consists of seven spacious rooms, a dining room with bar, a living room, and a library. All open out onto to the lawn and swimming pool. Relax in peace and quiet while enjoying the sound of the wind in the trees on one of the chaise lounges or swaying in a hammock in this tranquil retreat. Our Hotel has been planned and designed for the enjoyment of individuals with a strong ecological interest and a need for peaceful coexistence with nature. ALL our electricity is solar, the water comes from the rain and a well, and the entire farm is completely organic and always has been! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hotelito At The Rainforest Experience Farm Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing