We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Villa!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Villa!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Las Casitas is a very nice option for large groups. Theres very clean and great views!! We celebrated my son's birthday in el Conquistador!! Amazing theres so many things to do.. Palomino Island, el Coquí Water Park, the Restaurants around hotel, great option!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajero02011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Viajero02011,

Happy belated birthday to your son! We love when our guests select us for these special occasions and give us a chance to create lasting memories. Las Casitas Village is indeed a great resort for multigenerational families and family reunions.

Come back and visit us again soon,

Las Casitas Village
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    341
    121
    67
    45
See reviews for
779
277
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here after reading many positive reviews. The reviews were spot on. While the Conquistador (the main hotel) seemed crowded and a bit run down, Las Casitas were beautiful and we felt like we were on private property! We stayed in the North Village and were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. It was a hike to get to the beach, but doable for the two of us. There was a butler at our service in the event we decided we needed a ride. The grounds were gorgeous, and very well kept. We were in a top unit (I recommend this) with high ceilings and a beautiful "partial" ocen view. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Large bathroom, two balconies, and a small kitchenette. We took the advice of previous travellers and stopped to pick up our own food for breakfast. The kitchen had coffee maker, mini fridge, toaster, dishes and utensils, but NO microwave. We saved a bundle by having cereal and yogurt rather than over-paying for the breakfast buffet. Food was average and a bit pricey, but we expected that. Palamino Island was awesome! The ferry ran on schedule, and really, all you need to bring to the island is your room key, some sunscreen and a bottle of water, which can be refilled at the restaurant on the island. Everything else is available once you get there. The beach was clean, beautiful and not crowded at all. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful when it came to taking little day trips to the Rain Forest and the Bio Bay, both of which were an easy drive from the hotel. I would go back to Las Casitas in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it as a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room. They gave us "partial ocean view", but our view was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mary O,

We are so happy to hear your daughter and yourself had a great time at Las Casitas Village. Palomino Island is indeed a fascinating venue and even us who live here never cease to be amazed at its natural beauty and amenities. Our team works very hard at preparing every accommodation so we are delighted you found your room to be up to the Waldorf Astoria standard.

Come back and visit us again soon,

Las Casitas Village
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We hosted 21 family members at Las Casitas in El Conquistador resort and had a lovely, perfect experience. Everyone in our group wants to come back! The staff was very attentive and anticipated our needs. It was a flawless experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We do try and pride ourselves on pro-active and caring service. Family is the core of the Puerto Rican culture as it also is at the Resort our hospitality mantra. Thank you for recommending us to so many people.

Come back and visit us again soon.

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Loved this resort . Would definitely go back. We got engaged here ( beautiful setting) and are considering having our wedding here . The food is just OK but the view and accommodations are fantastic . I highly recommend the infinity pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the north village so you are closer to the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Rosa S,

Congratulations on your recent engagement, we are honored that you selected Las Casitas Village for such a momentous event! We would be most proud to welcome you back for your wedding.

Please feel free to contact us at LasCasitasConcierge@luxuryresorts.com so that we may have one of our Bride Whisperers assist you. Our new Executive Chef, Christopher House, started this month and brings a wealth of experience and flavors from all corners of the world. We are sure he will be able to delight your guests palates!

Happy life together....Smiles

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

nWe stayed at Las Casitas during the last week of May and I can definitly say this place has the best facilities we have visited in PR. It has so much to do, so many beautiful pools, gorgeous gardens and landscapes. Staying in Las Casitas gives you an advantage over the main hotel since not only the room is way more comfortable but it has a full kitchen with an electric stove, an oven, coffee maker, blender, toaster, full size fridge and a dishwashing machine. Knowing this in advance we packed groceries and prepped foods, snacks, so we always ate good food that we liked without spending much and it was very convenient when you are vacationing with kids and are on the go. Las Casitas is a very quiet, peaceful relaxing place, very private but if you want some ambiance you have the convenience of going to the main hotel where there are plenty of restaurants, more pools, stores, etc. The kids' favorite of course was the Coqui Water Park, with an infinity pool,, 3 water slides, a lazy river and a kiddie pool w/slide. My least favorite was the trip to Palomino Island, since the beach is not that great a bathing area( is too rocky, bring some water shoes) and has many currents, but the water is crystal clear great for snorkeling, and we enjoyed the trip in the "Catamaran". My favorite was the Las Casitas Infinity Pool and Infinity Jacuzzi. Since is for guests at Las Casitas only is very private, very relaxing and the view is absolutely breathtaking. I would absolutely go back and we all spent a really amazing time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odalys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Odalys7,

Thank you for such a detailed review. We are very proud of the amenities and facilities we offer, from our villas fully equipped kitchens to the Coqui Water Park and the array of activities and tours available.

All of us look forward to pampering you again soon on the warm and sunny shores of the Caribbean Sea!

Best regards,

Las Casitas Village
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the shuttle to the hotel and everything in between was very very good. Food was good, facilities were well maintained and Casitas were awesome. Stayed in a 2bdrm Ocean view really nice. Would do it again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank jupiterkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jupiterkn,

It was very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review of your visit at Las Casitas Village. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our accommodations and culinary offering.

All of us at at Las Casitas Village truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Las Casitas Village
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived at Las Casitas we were greeted with such friendliness. We were checked in by Lilian Roque (which was very accomodating and friendly!!). What a great first impression with her. They checked us in immediately and explained everything in detail. When we got to the room, it did not have an ocean view as we had wanted but once we informed
our concern to Lilian, she listened to us with great concern and took care of us right away!!

Once we got in to our ocean view, beautiful room, we were really in paradise!! We were there for a total of 8 days and it was an absolutely relaxing vacation. Everyone in the hotel was sooo nice! Great service and amenities! So much to do!! Loved that we had the quiet, exclusive part of the hotel but we were able to use all the amenities throughout Las Casitas and El Conquistador. Absolutely loved the Infiniti pool, Palomino, Coqui water park, all the private pool in Las Casitas, The Spa, the amazing view while running through the golf courses and of course the room view was beautiful!

During our check out, once again, Lilian was amazing and due to her great service, I would go back to Las Casitas over and over again.

In conclusion, outstanding hotel and would highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marfernikmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Marfernikmark,

Thank you for speaking so highly of your experience at Las Casitas Village, and especially for your comments about our service professionals, they are the true backbone of everything we do and are. We are also very grateful to you for highlighting Lillian from the Manor House team, she deserves the recognition.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With Gratitude,

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
30.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
44.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,870 reviews
18.0 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 stars 1,618 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo 00738-3711, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing