We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a complete experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a complete experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

"Las Casitas" are an excellent choice for a family looking for a villa/hotel kind of stay. As a part of "El Conquistador" hotel, this Old San Juan style buildings contains complete apartments for a cozy stay and an exclusive infinity pool with an spectacular view. The hotel is probably the biggest in the island with a private island beach, water park, several fine and casual restaurants and a lot of things to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose O G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Jose,

We were delighted to read your positive comments which I will personally share with the rest of the Las Casitas Village family. Feel free to share this with your friends in San Juan....you are now our unofficial ambassador up there!

Sincerely,

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    396
    146
    82
    55
See reviews for
959
337
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bmp8
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved this resort. Staff was super friendly and attentive. Checkin was a breeze. Nice walk to breakfast options at Conquistador and friendly wait service, good food. Very pricey though. Fun daily trip on the "funicular" down the side of the cliff to get on the ferry for the private beach. Not a hassle, never a line or long wait. Beautiful beach, expensive drinks. Try the Coqui waterslide park - after 4pm it's only $5.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front or ocean view. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear bmp8,

Thank you for speaking so highly of your experience at Las Casitas Village and especially for your comments about our service professionals, they are the backbone of everything we do and are.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With Gratitude,

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our casita was in excellent condition !!!! Bathrooms are big and the bedrooms were a good size. Pillows do suck !! Kitchen was clean although the utensils were a bit dirty. Staff service is amazing. Infinity pool at the casitas is beautiful and is a must. We went to the water park since it was included on our package. Had lots of fun although it is a tiny park. I think it is very expensive so I recommend going only if it is part of your deal. The slides are fun (especially for the kids). Also went to the beach (which is not on property, have to take a boat) and it is ok, no the best in PR, but ok. Food at the hotel is expensive and not good at all. Definitely recommend leaving the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmc815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear mmc815,

It was lovely having your family as our guests. We pride ourselves on being able to give authentic, from the heart service and I am delighted you were able to enjoy that atmosphere. I am also appreciative for the additional feedback you provided me regarding our pillows.

Come back and visit soon,

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this twice in 6 months, now some reviews are true about the some of the renovations that need to be made. The staff and the location make up for the renovations woes, the truth is this place is great. The staff is well trained and helpful, water and ice was taken to the room promptly as requested. The view is just amazing, the pools, palomino island and the water park make up for any small renovation that needs to be done. The shops and the restaurant are a little pricey just like any other shop in a hotel around the world. So once is not enough and you will learn that after staying here...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Dreylll,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We do try and pride ourselves on pro-active and caring service. Family is the core of the Puerto Rican culture as it also is at the Resort our hospitality mantra. Thank you for recommending us to so many people, we appreciate your loyalty.

Come back and visit us again soon,

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing trip- las casitas is a great vacation!

My boyfriend and I just got back from a week at Las Casitas. A few comments as we were trying to decide between here and el conquistador.
*the service here is top notch. We checked in immediately, had no wait time, and the butler service including transportation to the main hotel as well as ice was within minutes. They made us dining reservations- even off site- and gave us their cell phone numbers if we needed anything.
*two perks we loved- we rented a car and las casitas provides free parking and its right outside your room. So easy! Secondly, there's free wifi.
* infinity pool- hands down the best view in all of fajardo! The pool is peaceful, open 24 hours, and a spot you could stare at all day.
*the location is accessible to so many activities- el yunque, Biobay tours, surfing, marinas, Walmart, and local restaurants. All within 15 minutes. We stopped at Walmart to pick up waters, beers, and snacks for our room which saved a lot of money.
*oceanfront rooms are a must! There's are two huge sliding doors that line the room so you can wake up to the beautiful ocean. Again, the view is breathtaking!
*if you like a more lively crowd, loud lobbies, and long check in lines- stay at el conquistador.

Hope this helps out. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Melissa R R,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back in Paradise, pampering you and your boyfriend!

Hasta Pronto!

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently styaed at the Las Casitas property for four nights. As someone who travels weekly I cannot tell you how disappointed I was in our overall experience. I am unsure how it earned the 'Waldorf Astoria' brand. The restaurants at Las Casistas were very rarely open and serving the guests. Check in was nightmare and our bathroom was in dire need of an upgrade. It took 45 min to get ice or a shuttle to the main hotel. Communication regarding one of our excursions was flawed at best. Overall, I felt like the employees were not happy and didn't care. I feel like a change in management may breathe new life into this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamraChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear TamraChicago_IL,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit. We deeply apologize for missing the mark at check-in and for your disappointment with your villa. We take your observations very seriously and as such, the issues you pointed out have been addressed accordingly.

We do hope you will reconsider and still return, so we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back, and the opportunity to reverse your initial impression. We look forward to treat you to the uncompromising service that our discerning guests have grown accustomed to.

Thank you for the gift of feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns.

Warmest regards,

Las Casitas Village
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

my sister and I just spent 5 nights there. we had an amazing time. the resort is overwhelming at first, but then you realize how easy it is to get around on foot (e.g. from the Casitas to the Marina). our one-bedroom casita was spacious and very nicely laid out with fully equipped kithcen. the view was stunning from the balcony of the gardens and the carribean. but most impressive is the attentive service that the staff provide, from the registration desk (special mention to Lillian Roque who helped and advised us throughout our stay) to Elaine and Shaira who pampered us at the infinity pool. you really feel like you're staying with a family or friends. unfortunately, the food is not up to par. One disappointing experience was getting pedicures: horrible job and outrageously expensive. so make sure you get your manis/pedis before you get there! the property is gorgeous over all. big surprise to us were the gardenia and jasmine trees with their fragrant smells filling the airs. the coquis on the other hand serenade you at night, but you never see them. I must say though, that the beach is inconvenient (getting to palomino island takes around 1/2 hour from the casitas-including elevators, fernacular, boat!) also, the water on the main side of the beach is roped off and boats are allowed in. so water seems filthy and constantly perturbed by the boats. not fun! there are other sides of the beach that are cleaner and more peaceful though. i think it's time they upgrade their beach chairs and towels.
i am being picky here, so don't mind me, because you'll only enjoy your stay there, at least the Casitas. i would certainly return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Iamis k,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our villas and the service you received from our team members. I am very excited to hear that we met your expectations.

All of us at Las Casitas Village truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Las Casitas Village
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
13.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
26.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,174 reviews
30.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
29.9 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo 00738-3711, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing