We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We just got back from a weeklong vacation (my husband, teenage son & myself).
There were plenty of good things about Las Casitas- which many others have posted on TA.
The few disappointing aspects were-
We arrived at 1 PM, and we're hoping our room would be ready early, but it wasn't ready until 4:15 PM. We weren't given any info as to when we could expect it to be ready so went to get lunch at one of their restaurants & thought by the time we got back to the office it would be ready, but it still wasn't. We walked around hoping we would get called at any minute but when 4:00 came- I stood in the office while 2 other families checked in& got their rooms. I asked if she could give us another room & she said "not at your room level". So I guess if you book a garden view & it's not ready- don't expect a pool view, just expect to wait...

Our room was freezing which was great but we did need another blanket for our son, we called housekeeping early one evening & waited & waited.... 3 phone calls & we finally got one a few hours later.

Be aware - It takes forever to walk across the hotel grounds (& 2 elevators) to get to the ferry, which you may wait a half hour for if your timing isn't right.

Make sure to bring or buy some kind of water shoe for the beach because it has lots of coral on the bottom. Also you can't bring any drinks with you to Palomino Island so the cup of coke for my son was around $5.

All in all it is beautiful, the people friendly & hard working but probably won't go back to Las Casitas.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear jeez,

Thank you so much for your visit and delighted that you had a great stay. We appreciate your constructive criticism which helps us to improve our short comings.
We have recently changed our check-out time from 11am to noon in order to provide our guests with an extra hour of paradise. It is our goal to move up check-in time to 3pm from the current 4pm. This remains a work in prorgess for your future enjoyment.
I sincerely hope we can change your mind and I would be honored to upgrade you to the ocean view you deserve.

Regards,

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    397
    148
    82
    55
See reviews for
961
339
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Loves las casitas and the grounds top notch with many pools and access to the private island beach it was nice change of pace. El conquistador was a little rundown and getting old but still nice to have access to all grounds. I would definely recommend staing in phase 2 we stayed in room 5562 and it was great, quiet, beautiful oceanfront view with kitchen balcony overlooking water. We went to Econ to get breakfast cereal and Starbucks at main hotel for coffer so we could not been more at home. We ate at strip house twice live the atmosphere and felt pampered and food was good. Rent a car because so many things to see el yunque, old San Juan and dinner at passion del fogpn, breakfast at golden sweet bakery and 2 great lunches at cafe mailing in old San juan

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Ricky666,

Thank you for being an ambassador of Las Casitas Village and explaining how to take advantage of the villas fully equipped kitchens. Let me point out that groceries may be ordered ahead of arrival through our Personal Concierges which are always happy to source a favorite treat or that special wine bottle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in paradise.

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The beautiful views, the relaxed setting the friendly staff. These, are just a few, of the many reasons why we will go back to Las Casitas village in Fajardo, Puero Rico!
When you throw in the lovely accomodations, the private beach and water park. Not to mention the gorgeous golf course. All these things put together made for a most relaxing and enjoyable vacation for my husband and I. And our fourteen year old daughter and niece!!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Norma,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our accommodations, golf course, private beach and other amenities. I am very excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

All of us at Las Casitas Village truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, as the locals say "hasta luego"!

Maxence Bonnamain
Diretcor of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Going to a Waldorf Astoria resort, you know its going to be good. But we had no idea how amazing it would be. Two things that stood out about this resort.
1) The employees!! Lillian at the front desk especially, and Carmen as well, were both extremely helpful and accomodating. We were traveling with another group, but our original room was far away from theirs. Lilian took it upon herself to move our room closer to theirs, with a huge upgrade to boot. Elias, our butler, and sometimes chauffeur between buildings, was always ready to help out at a moment's notice, with good advise, or helping us with our bags or golf clubs, or helping ensure our rooms were stocked with plenty of bottled waters. His recommendation of Alex, the private driver for the resort, truly made our trip. Alex, or Juan Alex, was incredible!!! I can't say anough about how amazing he was. From taking us to the grocery store (and pushing our cart, wow!), to gettiing us towels and bottles of water before bringing us home from the BioBay tour, to showing us all around Old San Juan for an entire afternoon on a private tour. He even got us reservations for dinner. We felt like rockstars!!! :)
2) The rooms are simply breathtaking. Impeccably clean and updated, they were like apartments with a full kitchen and sitting area separate from the bedroom.

Other great features of Las Casitas, the infinity pool and infinity hot tub were awesome. Fantastic views throughout the resort. Quiet., yet just a quick ride over to El Conquistador which is bustling with activity, shops, casino, restaurants, and nightlife. Overall, an excellent experience. So much so, we are talking about doing it again next year.

Room Tip: Pretty sure everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear JRSama,

Wow what a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we were able to provide such an ultimate service and guest experience. I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, particularly Lillian and elias your butler, they were so proud to been name on TripAdvisor. Also please allow us to annouce that Las Casitas Village has been named as one of the Top Resort in the Caribbean in the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels readers' survey.

Come back and visit us again soon

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Las Casitas has been a dream of a vacation. This place has unreal views, incredible foods and pools and an unreal beach with amazing clear water. The service is unmatched and everything about this place is a dream. If you want to go to paradise, come here.

Room Tip: 5302 is an incredible room with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allegrotechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Allegrotechie,

We are so happy to read your comments, the title of your review sums it up! Please travel back to see us again soon.

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here with family and as someone who loves to swim, I was definitely not disappointed with the swimming options! There were multiple pools (loved the infinity pool), and the water park was very fun. I also enjoyed going over to the nearby island to enjoy the beach. I have been to Puerto Rico numerous times and stayed in various locations (San Juan, Ponce), but Fajardo was my favorite because of this resort. I am never disappointed with Waldorf Astoria resorts and everything you need is here - no need to leave the resort. Great for families or honeymooners.

The villa itself was beautiful and spacious with a great view of the ocean and neighboring islands. If you are visiting Puerto Rico, definitely stay here. If you get a chance, catch a quick flight to one of the nearby islands for a real PR experience and to check out other beaches.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whitney317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I Vacationed here in July 2012 with my fiancée, my brother and his wife. We decided to book our 1 week stay at Las Casitas. We wanted a bit privacy which Las Casitas provides. We were impressed from the very beginning. Our reservation was handled by Lillian who exceeded our expectations!!!! She made sure we were satisfied. "We owe you Lillian!". We were next greeted by our Butler, Glibert, who was great and took care of anything we needed during our stay. My Fiancée and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Boy was it great! A full size apt! Decor was beautiful, excellent condition, spacious and I loved our large balcony with ocean views. And did I mention the grounds? Spectacular! To say the least! I can't wait to go back. Worth every penny. I doubt I will ever stay at another resort better than El Conquistador, Las Casitas. Exceeded our expectations. A dream vacation indeed! Thanks again Lillian!!! :-)@ the Manor house.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosah0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
13.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
26.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,174 reviews
30.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
29.9 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo 00738-3711, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing