We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Fusion of local flavors and international cuisine.”
Review of Di Yukas

Di Yukas
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: White and clean property decorated in a minimalistic and modern style with a spectacular view of the sea, the island of Palominos, and other small islands of the east side of Puerto Rico. A little deck outside is available for those who prefer the sun and the natural breeze.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unique Fusion of local flavors and international cuisine.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

it was our first visit , so we tried all the appetizers. They had great creativity, great flavors and most important all ingredients were fresh! The drinks and the sangria were really good.Its a bit pricy, but the service and the quality overshadows the pricing issue. The view is really relaxing and there is a fresh breeze all the time. We will return soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    91
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Try the Pizza!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Overlooking "Isleta Marina" is one of the most colorful restaurants in Fajardo. A very attentive waiter help us with the menu and suggested some vegetarian options as well as a creative menu based on cassava and different meats (therefore the name: Di Yukas). I was impressed by the pizza they serve. It is yucca based so... is not an Italian pizza. Savory and light with a lot of character. We also tried the white sangria. I tell you; after dining here you will rethink about staying the night in one of the nearby hotels. Hours are from 5-10PM Fri & Sat and 1-10PM on Sundays. Parking is scarce so come early. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank axelalicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Di Yukas was a great little cafe. It doesn't look like much but they do a great job on service and going the extra mile. We even got a complementary after dinner drink ( small shot glass of their coconut drink). Very tasty local food. A bit pricey but it seems to be the going rate in the area. Also the view looking out in the harbor was beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Farjardo”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great food, great service. Highly recommend it. If staying at the ELCon, get off the resort and go here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG - Loved This Place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended by our hotel staff at Fajardo Inn, we loved this place! They took 12 of us with only 30-minutes notice, and every one of us had a fantastic meal. From the skirt steak, the scallops, the various mofongo dishes, the delicious appetizers, to the Sangria and piña coladas. The service from Ronald and all the staff was superb! Every few minutes during our meal, someone would exclaim "OMG, you have to try this!" And sure enough, it was great. Highly recommend Di Lukas!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ewh410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Yukas also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Di Yukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing