We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eco Adventures

Eco Adventures
Ranked #21 of 54 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An unforgettable adventure awaits as you journey with our Kayak tour through the one of a a kind beauty of Laguna Grande and experience the breathtaking Bio luminescent tour.Also offering aware combo tour's of the catamaran and bio bay tour, don't miss out on all the fun and come and join us.....
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and our friends went kayaking with this group in Fajardo. The cost they quoted us initially was $45 per person, with a $2 tax, but we negotiated the cost down to $42 per person for a sunset kayaking guided tour of the biobay. It was well worth it. The luminescence once the sun sets is pretty impressive, and the journey out to the bay is very serene and relaxing. The guides speak good English, and seem pretty dedicated to keeping the group together and safe amidst the hundreds of other kayakers that are out on the bay with other companies. The kayaks are actually pretty comfortable with a backrest, and two people are in each boat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank iHEARTexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    46
    15
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was my 11yr old daughters bday present. The boat was very clean, the crew was incredibly nice and made everyone feel at home. My daughter is not an adventurer to say the least. But the crew was so gentle and patient in teaching her to snorkel. The lunch was nice and fresh. This was a perfect birthday for her. THANK YOU!!! I highly highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank asally71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

The guys running the tour to the bio bay were knowledgeable, young, funny. They gave clear instructions for kayaking, kept us all safe. No frills. I would consider going with them again if in the area.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice excursion but last-minute bogus fee increase”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

The bio luminescent bay is fun, but their last minute bogus fee increase is unethical. Their website advertises the excursion for $45 per person all inclusive. Once we showed up after making a reservation the price suddenly increased to $50. Too late to cancel or move to another provider as they are all books out. It's not so much the $10 we got overcharged, but more their tactics and lame excuse why they want more money. Their website clearly stated prices valid thru December 31, 2011. Their excuse for the price hike: 1) Sorry I just work here, followed by 2) It's a protected area. Well, it's been that way for years! Go see it, but just with an honorable provider.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Eco Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing