We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stop”

Ballyhoo Bar and Grill
Ranked #23 of 117 Restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Ballyhoo Bar & Grill is located in the Marina Village at El Conquistador Resort in Fajardo, Puerto Rico with ocean and Palomino Island views; open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Best fish and shrimp tacos. Right on the water with excellent views of everything. Best Margarita's in town. Price is reasonable and all the staff are so very nice. We always come back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Ray was our server and he was prompt with the drinks, offered great meal suggestions, and was fun and entertaining as well. We ate here several times during our week just to see him.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mfs3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

accommodated our party of 8 (It wasn't very busy) without reservations. helpful staff. seems a bit disorganized but the food was good

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Ate dinner at Ballyhoo during a stay at the El Conquistador. It is right at the marina and is open air bar/grill. The food was nothing over the top. Even though the restaurant is not run by the hotel, the menu is almost identical to the hotel restaurants which was very disappointing. I had a churrasco, but there was nothing special about it. We went at night time so you could not really appreciate the view as much, so maybe a daytime sitdown would have been better scenario. Nevertheless the menu is the menu.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Gringopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Nice outdoor bar and grill to get a quick bite and beverage before or after returning from Palomino Island. Relaxing and quiet place to enjoy the marina.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ScottH4883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballyhoo Bar and Grill also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ballyhoo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing