We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strip House has great food and service”
Review of Chops Steakhouse

Chops Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chops Steakhouse, is a fine addition to the dining options at El Conquistador Resort. The seductive atmosphere and innovative menu excite all the senses. Private dining rooms are also available for a more exclusive dining experience.
Oswego, Illinois
2 reviews
“Strip House has great food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The atmosphere was great. The service was awesome. The food was excellent. The price is high but every restaurant in El Conquistador is expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    143
    59
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I ate here last week. Shared an appetizer, she had filet mignon, I had the Monfogo-Chicken (not served in large round bowl, but on plate instead), with a jug of sangria. Food was good, service was good, but the bill was over $100. We both enjoyed it, and would go again, but it's not cheap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAGJFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the service was amazing. The atmosphere was like no other. Beautifully decorated in reds and candlelight. The vintage photos were very beautiful and tasteful. The steaks were absolutely delicious and the cheesecake and chocolate cake were to die for. Must visit this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Grown Up Steak House”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Service: Great. Main course: adequate for price. Desserts: 1 of the chocolate cake or cheesecake desserts will feed 3-4 people! Excellent desserts. My favorite was the apple cobbler a la mode. ATMOSPHERE: ADULT stripper theme. Some would say the 1940's or 50's black and white photographs of, what I suppose to be famous strippers, are "tasteful". But if your taking your kids or conservative family or business associates there...beware of the "art work". I am probably the only person that didn't realize that "Strip House" wasn't just referring to steak! The wall paper is even silhouettes of naked ladies. That being said, the dark lighting and great service and tasty food are enough to keep this restaurant in traveler's good graces.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved it! Great steaks, Good wine selection, nice warm inviting atmosphere, friendly staff. We decided to go at the last minute and did not have reservations but were able to sit at the bar and enjoy a full meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Steakhouse also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Chops Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing