We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chops Steakhouse

Chops Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chops Steakhouse, is a fine addition to the dining options at El Conquistador Resort. The seductive atmosphere and innovative menu excite all the senses. Private dining rooms are also available for a more exclusive dining experience.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great service, tasty filet mignon, try the bread with the gorgonzola fondue...winning!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaDedra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    132
    57
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst piece of meat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Poor quality of meat, needed to return it twice. Poor service and extremely expensive. Get out of the Hotel and you will be better off. Wine list eventhough its extensive there is no wine for less than $65 a bottle for a cheap wine that you can buy at the supermarket for $15 a bottle. If you can avoid this restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer0071959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So good, we ate here twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Really nice, dark steakhouse. The steaks were done to our preferences, including my call for having it blue. The bernaise was fantastic and my husband said the key lime pie was to die for.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RUDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful, fabulous food, Atmosphere did not appear family friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I did not go to this restaurant the 2 times before when I stayed at El Conquistador based on looking thru the door and viewing the interior. However this time we took a chance and the food, the portions, the service was fabulous. Many of our fellow diners had the same aprehension about eating at this restaurant with their families. Great meal, generous portions.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeEGrandIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Steakhouse also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Chops Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing