We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An afternoon of FUN!”

Mini Boat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
and up
Culebra Kayak and Snorkel Adventure from Fajardo
More Info
and up
2 Passenger Mini Boat Snorkel Safari
More Info
and up
4 Passenger Mini Boat Snorkel Safari
Ranked #2 of 56 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the Snorkeling adventure of a lifetime as you pilot your own 40 horse power inflatable MINI BOAT in an excursion across the uninhabited cays and stunning beaches off Fajardo, Puerto Rico's eastern coast!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My grown kids did this 1/2 day trip and had a ball. Drivng the boat was fun by itself and the stops to snorkel and feed sea creatures just added to the fun. Guides are great -both helpful, knowldgeable and a lot of fun. i would highly recommend this comany. They even provided snacks and drinks!

Thank ecjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

429 - 433 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the absolutely BEST thing we did during our vacation to Puerto Rico! We all had a blast. Snorkeling was amazing, water was choppy which made the boat ride very fun (since we are boat people anyway), and the coral island was simply AMAZING! Will book this again for sure!!

Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Go ahead and reserve your spot. Pretty good snorkeling, but the trip to the postcard-perfect island was amazing! Very professional and knowledgeable staff! Nothing to complain about

Thank mikeydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went on a gorgeous day, the waters were calm and the weather perfect. Our tour guides were wonderful, very helpful and we could tell that they love what they do. Beautiful snorkeling site as well as island sight. For a small charge, they took all of our photos for us and they turned out fantastic, great memories made. Definately worth doing, my husband wanted to stay and do the afternoon tour too! Don't forget to bring and re-apply sunscreen halfway through.. Ouch!

Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm not sure what to say about this tour...the tours had been cancelled on the days prior due to bad weather. The ride out to the snorkeling spot was a little choppy but not awful, unfortunately there was so little visibility for snorkeling that it was an abysmal waste of an afternoon. When you're paying close to $75/person for a snorkel trip, you'd like to see more than cloudy water; I think the visibility was not much more than 54 feet at the single site suitable for snorkeling, vs the 3 sites touted in their promo. I imagine if they'd waited for the sand to settle, this could have been a fantastic afternoon.

Thank Airportaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayaking_PR, Owner at Mini Boat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Readers,

My name is Percy Rier, co-owner of Kayaking Puerto Rico. As this guest mentions, we had canceled the excursion for multiple days prior to their scheduled excursion; I think with this it is clearc that we have no objection to cancel an excursion due to inclement weather. With that being said, had we thought at any moment that we needed to cancel the excursion due to weather and/or visibility we would have had no problem in doing so.

I assure you that there is nothing more important to our company than the safety and satisfaction of our guests. We are continuously monitoring the weather conditions both before and during the excursion, and we also have the lead guide send a follow up report after each excursion. One reason of having a follow up report is to have the guides notify management if anything out of the ordinary happened on the excursion. For example, if the guides believed the visibility for snorkeling to be low then they would make a note in the report and perhaps recommend a partial refund. Apparently on the day of this guest’s excursion the guides found the conditions to be good and did not take note of it. I have however met again with the guides to make sure everyone is on the same page with this matter.

I appreciate you taking the time to read our management response. Please feel free to contact me at any time should you have any questions or concerns regarding this review.


Percy Rier
Kayaking Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Boat Adventures also viewed


Been to Mini Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing